Official signature for the 15th edition of the SMART fair

0

Stuart Johnson, Minister of Tourism and Economic Affairs of Sint Maarten, and Valérie Damaseau, Vice-President of the Collectivity of Saint-Martin, officially signed at the border monument in Bellevue the agreement relating to the fifteenth edition of the regional fair annual Saint Martin / Sint Maarten (SMART) which will take place from May 21 to 23, 2019. 

The signing took place in the presence of the four organizing partners: the Saint-Martin Tourist Office, the Sint Maarten Tourist Office, the Association of Hoteliers of Saint Martin (AHSM) and its equivalent on the Dutch side, the St. Maarten Hospitality & Trade Association (SHTA). 

The ceremony officially launched “early registration”, offering reduced rates to all participants until April. The 15rd SMART edition has been in preparation for some time, all partners have committed to present the destination and the changes made after the 2017 hurricane season. The organizers have chosen a new logo, a new look and a new approach.

SMART will consist of three days of masterclasses, workshops, activities, festivities and innovative business-to-business meetings. The event kicks off on Tuesday, May 21, 2019 and will feature two days of lectures, including a “mystery dinner” tour of the culinary capital of the Caribbean and a spectacular closing event.

Restaurants interested in taking part in the mystery dinners are asked to inform the SMART organizers. They will have the opportunity to showcase their products to local and foreign operators and tourist editors. The SMART organizer is also calling on local businesses to participate in 'Vendor Street', an extension of the show which showcases the product the island can offer. For early registrations send an email to events@shta.com. For any reservation or question contact + 1-721-542-0108.

loading

About author

No comments

Signature officielle pour la 15ème édition du salon SMART

0

Stuart Johnson, ministre du Tourisme et des Affaires économiques de Sint Maarten, et Valérie Damaseau, vice-présidente de la Collectivité de Saint-Martin, ont officiellement signé au monument de la frontière à Bellevue l’accord relatif à la quinzième édition du salon régional annuel Saint Martin / Sint Maarten (SMART) qui se déroulera du 21 au 23 mai 2019. 

La signature s’est déroulée en présence des quatre partenaires organisateurs : l’Office de tourisme de Saint-Martin, l’Office de tourisme de Sint Maarten, L’Association des hôteliers de Saint Martin (AHSM) et son équivalent côté hollandais, la St. Maarten Hospitality & Trade Association (SHTA). 

La cérémonie a lancé officiellement «l’inscription anticipée», offrant des tarifs réduits à tous les participants jusqu’en avril. La 15ème édition de SMART est en préparation depuis un certain temps déjà, tous les partenaires se sont engagés à présenter la destination et les changements apportés après la saison des ouragans 2017. Les organisateurs ont choisi un nouveau logo, un nouveau look et une nouvelle approche.

SMART consistera en trois jours de masterclass, d’ateliers, d’activités, de festivités et de rendez-vous interentreprises innovants. L’événement débutera le mardi 21 mai 2019 et comprendra deux jours de conférences, dont un circuit «dîner mystère» dans la capitale culinaire des Caraïbes et un événement de clôture spectaculaire.

Les restaurants intéressés à prendre part aux dîners mystères sont priés d’informer les organisateurs de SMART. Ils auront ainsi l’occasion de mettre leurs produits en valeur auprès des opérateurs locaux et étrangers et des rédacteurs touristiques. L’organisateur de SMART appelle également les entreprises locales à participer à «Vendor Street’, une extension du salon qui présente le produit que l’île peut offrir. Pour les inscriptions anticipées envoyer un mail à events@shta.com. Pour toute réservation ou question contacter le +1-721-542-0108.

 2,287 vues totales,  12 vues aujourd'hui

About author

No comments