Signature of the first territorial security strategy

0

At the Hôtel de la Collectivité, the State, the public prosecutor's office in Basse-Terre and the Collectivity signed last week the first territorial strategy for security and the fight against delinquency. This strategy was approved during the plenary session of the Local Security and Crime Prevention Contract (CLSPD).

Vice-President Ramona Connor, Prefect Anne Laubies and Vice-Prosecutor Mickael Ohayon have therefore officially launched this territorial strategy which will be "in concrete actions on the ground and will be applied over a period of three years, from 2016 to 2018" , according to the COM. Mrs. Connor estimated that this device will make it possible “to fight effectively against delinquency, with the primary objective of preserving the living environment and the security of the population of Saint-Martin”.

The main axes of the CLSPD

"Prevention among young people exposed to delinquency (recidivism), prevention of violence against women, domestic violence and assistance to victims, and the securing of areas conducive to the safety of individuals" are part the objectives of this local contract.

More cameras 

"The urban security center (CSU) which protects the territory with video protection will be equipped with 20 additional cameras, deployed at strategic locations in the territory", according to the COM.

 6,455 total views

About author

No comments

%d bloggers like this page:

Signature de la première stratégie territoriale de sécurité

0

A l’hôtel de la Collectivité, l’Etat, le parquet de Basse-Terre et la Collectivité ont signé la semaine dernière la première stratégie territoriale de sécurité et de lutte contre la délinquance. Cette stratégie a été entérinée lors de la séance plénière du Contrat local de sécurité et de prévention de la délinquance (CLSPD).

La vice-présidente Ramona Connor, la préfète Anne Laubies et le vice-procureur Mickael Ohayon ont donc officiellement lancé cette stratégie territoriale qui se déclinera «en actions concrètes sur le terrain et sera appliquée sur une durée de trois ans, de 2016 à 2018», d’après la COM. Mme Connor a estimé que ce dispositif permettra de «lutter efficacement contre la délinquance, avec l’objectif premier de préserver le cadre de vie et la sécurité de la population de Saint-Martin».

Les grands axes du  CLSPD

«La prévention auprès des jeunes exposés à la délinquance (récidive), la prévention des violences faites aux femmes, des violences intrafamiliales et l’aide aux victimes, et la sécurisation des zones propices à l’atteinte de la sécurité des personnes» font partie des objectifs de ce contrat local.

Davantage de caméras 

«Le centre de sécurité urbain (CSU) qui protège le territoire par la vidéo protection se verra doter de 20 caméras supplémentaires, déployées à des endroits stratégiques du territoire», selon la COM.

 1,741 vues totales,  3 vues aujourd'hui

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT