Seven work plans to reduce the success gap with Guadeloupe

0

The Academy of Guadeloupe must decline the national policy in a so-called academic project according to its specificities. This project is valid for three years and must define the education priorities. For the preparation of this 2020-2023 document, the rectorate has chosen to innovate by creating a sub-project intended for the northern islands. This is how the D'Pass was born, the variation of the academic project in Saint-Barthélemy and Saint-Martin.

For the first time, the D'Pass was designed by staff from Saint-Martin and Saint-Barth. Several meetings took place in 2019 and initially enabled all requests to be raised. A draft project was presented on these needs in early 2020 on which staff were invited to work.

"A steering committee has been created inter-degree and inter-category (different statutes)", explains Michel Sanz, the vice-rector. "The members of the committee created working groups and began to define seven action plans around the strengthening of mastery of the fundamentals, the consideration of multilingualism, the development of digital uses, the development of education artistic and cultural, the fight against absenteeism, access to continuing education and strengthening of the school / family bond, ”continues the vice-rector.

The working groups met in February 2020 but were unable to continue their reflection due to the health crisis to be managed. “Work resumed in September and continued through the first term of the 2020-2021 school year. Each group was autonomous and independent. In total, around forty people took part, ”specifies Michel Sanz.

The D'Pass was presented to all education staff a few days ago. The seven priorities set and the actions listed aim to reduce the gap in success between Saint-Martin and the academic average. “Our goal is to reduce them by 50%,” says the vice-rector. To date, the gap is around 20 points. (soualigapost.com)

loading

About author

No comments

Sept plans de travail pour réduire l’écart de réussite avec la Guadeloupe

0
blank

L’académie de Guadeloupe doit décliner la politique nationale dans un projet dit académique en fonction de ses spécificités. Ce projet est valable trois ans et doit définir les priorités en matière d’éducation. Pour l’élaboration ce document 2020-2023, le rectorat a choisi d’innover en créant un sous-projet destiné aux îles du Nord. C’est ainsi qu’est né le D’Pass, la déclinaison du projet académique à Saint-Barthélemy et Saint-Martin.

Pour la première fois, le D’Pass a été pensé par les personnels de Saint-Martin et de Saint-Barth. Plusieurs réunions ont eu lieu dès 2019 et ont permis dans un premier temps de faire remonter toutes les requêtes. Une ébauche de projet a été présentée sur ces besoins début 2020 sur laquelle les personnels étaient invités à plancher.

«Un comité de pilotage a été créé inter-degré et inter-catégoriel (différents statuts)», explique Michel Sanz, le vice-recteur. «Les membres du comité ont créé des groupes de travail et ont commencé à définir sept plans d’actions autour du renforcement des maîtrises des fondamentaux, de la prise en compte du multilinguisme, le développement des usages du numérique, le développement de l’éducation artistique et culturelle, la lutte contre l’absentéisme, l’accès à la formation continue et le renforcement du lien école/famille», poursuit le vice-recteur.

Les groupes de travail se sont réunis en février 2020 mais n’ont pas pu continuer leur réflexion en raison de la crise sanitaire à gérer. «Le travail a repris en septembre et s’est poursuivi durant le premier trimestre de l’année scolaire 2020-2021. Chaque groupe était autonome et indépendant. Au total c’est une quarantaine de personnes qui y ont participé », précise Michel Sanz.

Le D’Pass a été présenté il y quelques jours à l’ensemble des personnels de l’éducation. Les sept priorités fixées et les actions listées ont pour but de réduire l’écart de réussite entre Saint-Martin et la moyenne académique. «Notre objectif est de les réduire de 50 %», confie le vice-recteur. A ce jour, l’écart est d’environ 20 points. (soualigapost.com)

blank

Article sponsorisé par:


blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT