Security: Vast operation of controls of the gendarmerie!

0

At the request of the vice-prosecutor of Saint-Martin, about twenty active gendarmes and reservists carried out, last week, the control of all the users circulating on the RN 7, at the level of Hope Estate.

"This operation is both preventive, educational and also repressive," said the captain, Franck Gouwy, head of the territorial reserve company (see below).

"We are there to identify all the offenses that can generate accidents but also to fight delinquency"!

Putting "blue" at the edge of roads generally produces its effect and makes it possible to obtain results in terms of road safety but also of repression of bad behavior, in particular from the point of view of alcoholism, narcotics, without forgetting the small clever people carrying in their vehicle equipment and other objects "fallen from the truck" after Irma.

73 reservists in Saint-Martin, a "first"!

Coming from the different regions of Metropolitan France, seventy-three in all have been selected from among XNUMX volunteers. To cope with Hurricane Irma, the Gendarmerie decided to innovate! It has just set up a first territorial reserve company, "created to provide reinforcement to the various active systems". Until now, reservists have been directly incorporated into various existing units.

Arriving last September 27 in Saint-Martin, this first territorial reserve company will mainly provide "general surveillance, security and intervention missions". _AF

 4,169 total views, 3 views today

About author

No comments

%d bloggers like this page:

Sécurité : Vaste opération de contrôles de la gendarmerie !

0

Sur réquisition du vice-procureur de Saint-Martin, une vingtaine de gendarmes actifs et réservistes ont procédé, la semaine dernière, au contrôle de tous les usagers circulant sur la RN 7, au niveau de Hope Estate.

« Cette opération se veut à la fois préventive, éducative mais aussi répressive », précise le capitaine, Franck Gouwy, à la tête de la compagnie de réserve territoriale (voir ci-dessous).

« Nous sommes là pour relever toutes les infractions pouvant générer des accidents mais aussi pour lutter contre la délinquance»!

Mettre du « bleu» au bord des routes produit généralement son effet et permet d’obtenir des résultats en termes de sécurité routière mais aussi de répression des mauvais comportements, notamment du point de vue de l’alcoologie, des stupéfiants, sans oublier les petits malins transportant à bord de leur véhicule du matériel et autres objets «tombés du camion » après Irma.

73 réservistes à Saint-Martin, une « première» !

Issus des différentes régions de Métropole, ils sont soixante-treize en tout à avoir été retenus parmi sept-cents volontaires. Pour faire face à l’ouragan Irma, la Gendarmerie a décidé d’innover ! Elle vient de mettre en place en effet une première compagnie de réserve territoriale, « créée pour apporter un renfort aux différents dispositifs d’active». Jusqu’à présent, les réservistes étaient directement incorporés dans différentes unités existantes.

Arrivée le 27 septembre dernier à Saint-Martin, cette première compagnie de réserve territoriale assurera principalement « des missions de surveillance générale, de sécurisation et d’intervention ». _AF

blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT