ROAD SAFETY: New joint control between the Dutch police and the gendarmerie

0

Anticipating that the end of the year is likely to be very busy with the massive arrival of tourists, the KPSM (Korps Politie Sint Maarten), has decided to launch several road safety actions to anticipate this time of year. One of them took place this week with their counterparts on the French side.

Over the past few days, several roadside checks have taken place in different areas of the island. Thus, a joint action was carried out with the gendarmerie on the evening of Tuesday, October 25 at the Cole-Bay/Bellevue border.

During the operation, which took place from 19:21 p.m. to 45:8 p.m., XNUMX vehicles were checked, XNUMX fines were drawn up with several more motorists caught at fault for tinted windows.

The Sint Maarten police warn that these coordinated actions with their counterparts on the French side will continue throughout the next few weeks, in order to maximize road safety for the next high season. _AF

loading

About author

No comments

SECURITE ROUTIERE : Nouveau contrôle conjoint entre la police hollandaise et la gendarmerie

0

Prévoyant que la fin de l’année risque d’être très chargée avec l’arrivée massive des touristes, le KPSM (Korps Politie Sint Maarten), a décidé de lancer plusieurs actions de sécurité routière pour anticiper cette période de l’année. L’une d’entre elle a eu lieu cette semaine avec leurs homologues de la partie française.

Au cours des derniers jours, plusieurs contrôles routiers ont eu lieu dans différents secteurs de l’île. Ainsi, une action conjointe a été menée avec la gendarmerie dans la soirée du mardi 25 octobre au niveau de la frontière de Cole-Bay/Bellevue.

Durant l’opération qui s’est déroulée de 19h à 21h, 45 véhicules ont été contrôlés, 8 contraventions ont été dressées avec encore plusieurs automobilistes pris en défaut pour des vitres teintées.

La police de Sint Maarten prévient que ces actions coordonnées avec leurs homologues de la partie française se poursuivront tout au long des prochaines semaines, ceci afin de maximiser la sécurité routière pour la prochaine haute saison. _AF

 2,484 vues totales,  26 vues aujourd'hui

Source :

Faxinfo : https://www.faxinfo.fr/

About author

No comments