Rescue: A yachtswoman injured in the head rescued by the SNSM

0

Last Sunday, at 1 a.m., the CROSS AG (Regional Center for Rescue and Relief Operations of the Antilles-Guyana) called on the SNSM station of Saint-Martin to provide assistance to a yachtswoman who was bleeding profusely from the head, following a a major shock, aboard a catamaran at anchor opposite the beach on the island of Tintamarre.

The incumbent skipper of the SNSM mobilized immediately with a deputy skipper and two lifeguards/swimmers on board.  At 1:22 a.m., the entire intervention team embarked on the “Rescue Star” semi-rigid, and quickly headed for Tintamarre.

At 2:07 a.m., the "Rescue Star" was in the area and joined the catamaran. Two rescuers come on board to make an initial assessment of the injured person.

Witnesses and friends of the victim explain that the latter inadvertently fell from the roof of the catamaran, landed hard on her feet and that her head hit the stairs below, which caused a bleeding scalp.

After a complete circumstantial assessment, the rescuers noted that she was conscious, perfectly oriented, that she was no longer bleeding from the scalp and that her vital constants were good. However, following her fall, she suffers from a significant deformity of the left ankle.

The rescuers immediately send the necessary equipment on board the catamaran to place a vacuum splint on the victim's left ankle in order to stabilize it for transport.

The report is transmitted to the CROSS-AG and the firefighters are called for a connection to the pontoon of Grand-Case. At 2 a.m. the victim, accompanied by her husband, was then transferred aboard the “Rescue Star” which was heading for Grand-Case, where she arrived at 30 a.m. After a final assessment, the injured person is taken care of by the firefighters at 2 a.m. for a transfer to the Louis-Constant Fleming hospital center. _AF

 1,217 total views, 7 views today

source:

Faxinfo: https://www.faxinfo.fr/

Article sponsored by:


No comments

Faxinfo declines all responsibility for the content published and is not intended to respond.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT

Sauvetage : Une plaisancière blessée à la tête secourue par la SNSM

0

Dimanche dernier, à 1 heure du matin, le CROSS AG (Centre régional des opérations de sauvetage et de secours des Antilles-Guyane) sollicite la station SNSM de Saint-Martin pour porter assistance à une plaisancière qui saigne abondamment de la tête, suite à un choc important, à bord d’un catamaran au mouillage face à la plage de l’île de Tintamarre.

Le patron titulaire de la SNSM se mobilise aussitôt avec un sous-patron et deux équipiers sauveteurs/nageurs de bord.  A 1h22, toute l’équipe d’intervention embarque sur le semi-rigide « Rescue Star », et met rapidement le cap sur Tintamarre.

A 2h07, la « Rescue Star » est sur zone et se met à couple du catamaran. Deux sauveteurs montent à bord pour faire un premier bilan sur la personne blessée.

Les témoins et amis de la victime expliquent que cette dernière a malencontreusement chuté du toit du catamaran, s’est réceptionnée durement sur ses pieds et que sa tête a heurté les escaliers en contrebas, ce qui a provoqué un saignement du cuir chevelu.

Après un bilan circonstanciel complet, les sauveteurs constatent qu’elle est consciente, parfaitement orientée, qu’elle ne saigne plus du cuir chevelu et que ses constantes vitales sont bonnes. Cependant, suite à sa chute, elle souffre d’une déformation importante de la cheville gauche.

Immédiatement les sauveteurs font parvenir le matériel nécessaire à bord du catamaran pour poser une attèle à dépression au niveau de la cheville gauche de la victime de façon à la stabiliser pour un transport.

Le bilan est transmis au CROSS-AG et les sapeurs-pompiers sont appelés pour une jonction au ponton de Grand-Case. A 2h30 la victime, accompagnée de son mari, est ensuite transbordée à bord de la « Rescue Star » qui fait route vers Grand-Case, où elle arrive à 2h48. Après un dernier bilan, la personne blessée est prise en charge par les sapeurs-pompiers à 3 heures du matin pour un transfert vers le centre hospitalier Louis-Constant Fleming. _AF

 655 vues totales,  9 vues aujourd'hui

Source :

Faxinfo : https://www.faxinfo.fr/

Article sponsorisé par :


Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT