Sargassum: groundings expected in the Dutch part

0

According to its bulletin published on Wednesday, Météo France estimates the risk of sargassum grounding on the coast of the French side to be low in the next four days and medium on that of Saint-Barthélemy.

“A more or less important arrival is underway in the Dutch part. The French side nevertheless seems spared. Occasional groundings are planned on the east and south of Saint-Barthélemy, ”indicates Météo France.

Sargassum rafts more or less organized into filaments 30 kilometers northeast of Saint-Martin, are observed and are “mainly in transit to Anguilla”.

Finally, Météo France recalls that “the entire western Atlantic is covered with rafts, and in the next two months, all French overseas territories will be affected by the grounding or passage of these algae. The Guiana current is well established, with a passage in the Caribbean Sea either south of Grenada or between Saint-Vincent and Martinique. The retroflexion current towards Africa is not yet detectable and the gyres of Guyana and Surinam are not yet in place. Guadeloupe is currently affected by easterly drifts, it is the seaweed off the Atlantic that threatens it. »

 5,821 total views

source:

Soualiga Post: http://www.soualigapost.com/fr

About author

No comments

NATURE: Humpback whales are back

Since the beginning of the week, some lucky people have been able to observe humpback whales. Voyager 9 passengers at 20:3 am on Monday morning
%d bloggers like this page:

Sargasses : des échouements attendus en partie hollandaise

0

Selon son bulletin publié mercredi, Météo France estime à faible le risque d’échouement de sargasses sur le littoral de la partie française dans les quatre prochains jours et à moyen sur celui de Saint-Barthélemy.

«Un arrivage plus ou moins important est en cours en partie hollandaise. Le côté français semble néanmoins épargné. Des échouements ponctuels sont prévus sur l’est et le sud de Saint-Barthélemy », indique Météo France.

Des radeaux de sargasses plus ou moins organisés en filaments à 30 kilomètres au nord-est de Saint-Martin, sont observés et sont «principalement en transit vers Anguilla ».

Enfin, Météo France rappelle que «l’ensemble de l’Atlantique Ouest est couvert de radeaux, et dans les deux mois à venir, tous les territoires français d’outre-mer seront concernés par l’échouement ou le passage de ces algues. Le courant des Guyanes est bien en place, avec un passage en mer des Caraïbes soit au Sud de Grenade, soit entre Saint-Vincent et Martinique. Le courant de rétroflexion vers l’Afrique n’est quant à lui pas encore décelable et les gyres de Guyana et du Surinam ne sont pas encore en place. La Guadeloupe est actuellement concernée par des dérives d’Est, ce sont les algues au large sur l’Atlantique qui la menace. »

 656 vues totales,  5 vues aujourd'hui

Source :

Soualiga Post : http://www.soualigapost.com/fr

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT