HEALTH: The DASTRI eco-organization present in Saint-Martin on January 9 and 10

0

DASTRI is the national eco-organization which collects and treats waste from healthcare activities with infectious and similar risks (DASRI) that are perforating from 2 categories of beneficiaries: patients in self-treatment and users of self-tests for the diagnosis of diseases transmissible infections.

Concretely, a diabetic who injects himself at home has a yellow box given to him by the pharmacy and which is also collected by the same pharmacist once full or once he no longer needs it. The box is then destroyed by trivialization, which is a system that aims to destroy all pathogenic germs and to make the waste non-hazardous.

The activity of the DASTRI eco-organization will revolve around three missions:

The distribution of needle boxes for patients

• The free provision of specific collectors called “needle boxes” in all community pharmacies and pharmacies for internal use in healthcare establishments. These boxes are given free of charge to patients in self-treatment and users of self-tests.

Collection and disposal of healthcare waste

• The collection and elimination of these needle boxes according to the environmental regulations specific to the DASRI.

 

Information and awareness

• Information, communication and awareness-raising for all players in the sector (beneficiaries of the system, health professionals, local authorities, operators in the waste sector) to encourage sorting.

 

This device is fully supported by DASTRI.

Laurence BOURET, General Delegate of DASTRI will be present in Saint-Martin on January 9th and 10th.

The opportunity for her to meet the professionals of the island as well as all the actors. _AF

 3,094 total views, 4 views today

source:

Faxinfo: https://www.faxinfo.fr/

About author

No comments

%d bloggers like this page:

SANTE : L’éco-organisme DASTRI présent à Saint-Martin les 9 et 10 janvier prochains

0

DASTRI est l’éco-organisme national qui collecte et traite les déchets d’activités de soins à risques infectieux et assimilés (DASRI) perforants de 2 catégories de bénéficiaires : les patients en auto-traitement et les utilisateurs d’autotests de diagnostic des maladies infectieuses transmissibles.

Concrètement, un diabétique qui se pique chez lui détient une boite jaune qui lui est donnée par la pharmacie et qui est aussi récupérée par ce même pharmacien une fois pleine ou une fois qu’il n’en n’a plus besoin. La boite est ensuite détruite par banalisation, qui est un système qui vise à détruire l’ensemble des germes pathogènes et à rendre le déchet non dangereux.

L’activité de l’éco-organisme DASTRI s’articulera autour de trois missions:

La distribution de boîtes à aiguilles pour les patients

• La mise à disposition gratuite des collecteurs spécifiques appelés « boîtes à aiguilles» dans l’ensemble des pharmacies d’officine et des pharmacies à usage intérieur des établissements de santé. Ces boites sont remises gratuitement aux patients en auto-traitement et utilisateurs d’autotests.

La collecte et l’élimination des déchets de soins

• La collecte et l’élimination de ces boîtes à aiguilles selon les réglementations environnementales spécifiques aux DASRI.

 

L’information et la sensibilisation

• L’information, la communication et la sensibilisation de l’ensemble des acteurs de la filière (bénéficiaires du dispositif, professionnels de santé, collectivités territoriales, opérateurs du domaine des déchets) pour encourager au geste de tri.

 

Ce dispositif est entièrement pris en charge par DASTRI.

Laurence BOURET, déléguée générale de DASTRI sera présente à Saint-Martin les 9 et 10 janvier prochains.

L’occasion pour elle de rencontrer les professionnels de l’île ainsi que l’ensemble des acteurs. _AF

 2,536 vues totales,  3 vues aujourd'hui

Source :

Faxinfo : https://www.faxinfo.fr/

About author

No comments

%d blogueurs aiment cette page :