HEALTH: The branch of Alcoholics Anonymous is open in St Martin

0

Since their founding in 1935 in the United States and their arrival in France in 1960, Alcoholics Anonymous has been an independent movement of people who share their experience, their strength and their hope with each other in order to solve their common problem and help other alcoholics to recover, in complete anonymity.

The primary purpose of AA is to help alcoholics achieve and maintain sobriety. Alcoholism is a disease characterized by a strong and compulsive desire to drink alcohol to the detriment of all other considerations. An emotional and psychological pathology as much as a physical one, alcohol dependence harms health, work capacity and relational and social behavior. Alcohol consumption is a major public health issue in France, where it is the cause of 49.000 deaths per year. Globally, alcohol is considered the third leading risk factor for morbidity. Open since July 2022 in the premises of the AIDES association at Concordia, the Saint-Martin AA branch welcomes people with an addiction to alcohol or any other substance.

The denomination should therefore not stop those who suffer from an addiction other than alcoholism. The meetings, which take place every Saturday from 17 p.m. to 18 p.m. in French, are free, regardless of age, origin, sexual identity, beliefs, religion or not. Only the meeting of each first Saturday of the month is open, therefore accessible to those interested in the AA recovery program as well as to non-alcoholics concerned by the subject, the other Saturdays are reserved for dependent people. Anyone wishing to fight against their addiction and begin the healing process is welcome, with great kindness and without obligation of commitment. Sometimes all it takes is a small step towards others to get out of the destructive spiral of addiction. If talking about it is the first step to freeing oneself from it, AA meetings provide the essential environment to do so: tolerant and reassuring. _Vx

Saint-Martin Marigot Gratitude in action

Association  HELP

Rue de Spring, Marigot 97150, Saint Martin

In front of the white gate of 37, take the small dead end on the right. White door on the right next to the digicode.

 4,487 total views, 23 views today

source:

Faxinfo: https://www.faxinfo.fr/

About author

No comments

SANTÉ : L’antenne des Alcooliques Anonymes est ouverte à St Martin

0

Depuis leur fondation en 1935 aux États-Unis et leur arrivée en France en 1960, les Alcooliques Anonymes sont un mouvement indépendant de personnes qui partagent entre eux leur expérience, leur force et leur espoir dans le but de résoudre leur problème commun et d’aider d’autres alcooliques à se rétablir, dans l’anonymat le plus total.

La volonté première des AA est d’aider les alcooliques à atteindre l’abstinence et la préserver. L’alcoolisme est une maladie caractérisée par un désir puissant et compulsif de boire de l’alcool au détriment de toute autre considération. Pathologie émotionnelle et psychologique autant que physique, l’alcoolodépendance nuit à la santé, à la capacité de travail et au comportement relationnel et social. La consommation d’alcool représente un enjeu de santé publique majeur en France, où elle est à l’origine de 49.000 décès par an. Au niveau mondial, l’alcool est considéré comme le troisième facteur de risque de morbidité. Ouverte depuis juillet 2022 dans les locaux de l’association AIDES à Concordia, l’antenne des AA de Saint-Martin accueille les personnes ayant une addiction à l’alcool ou à toute autre substance.

La dénomination ne doit donc pas arrêter celles et ceux qui souffrent d’une dépendance autre que l’alcoolisme. Les réunions qui se déroulent tous les samedis de 17h à 18h en français, sont gratuites, peu importe l’âge, l’origine, l’identité sexuelle, les croyances, religion ou non. Seule la réunion de chaque premier samedi du mois est ouverte, donc accessible aux intéressés par le programme de rétablissement des AA ainsi qu’aux non-alcooliques concernés par le sujet, les autres samedis sont réservés aux personnes dépendantes. Toute personne désireuse de lutter contre son addiction et d’entamer le processus de guérison y est la bienvenue, dans une grande bienveillance et sans obligation d’engagement. Il suffit parfois d’un petit pas vers les autres pour sortir de la spirale destructrice de la dépendance. Si en parler est la première étape pour s’en libérer, les réunions AA offrent l’environnement indispensable pour le faire : tolérant et rassurant. _Vx

Saint-Martin Marigot Gratitude en action

Association  AIDES

Rue de Spring, Marigot 97150, Saint-Martin

Devant le portail blanc du 37, prendre la petite impasse sur la droite. Porte blanche à droite à côté du digicode.

 4,458 vues totales,  9 vues aujourd'hui

Source :

Faxinfo : https://www.faxinfo.fr/

About author

No comments