HEALTH: "It is urgent to make access to tests a priority for overseas travelers"

0

If when leaving overseas to go to Paris, presenting the negative results of a PCR test for covid-19 is not requested, it is on the other hand in the other direction. However, for several weeks now, more and more ultramarines in metropolitan France have encountered difficulties in obtaining results in less than 72 hours. Also the member of Guadeloupe Justine Benin (Modem) yesterday alerted the Minister of Health via a written question to the National Assembly.

“While France has reached one million PCR tests performed per week, the time taken to obtain results of biological examinations has increased considerably, sometimes going up to two weeks. The condition imposed on overseas travelers has become totally unrealistic. ”, She recalls.

The MP also fears that the "current situation" may encourage some to falsify documents "to get around obstacles". She therefore considers that "it appears urgent to make access to tests a priority for overseas travelers wishing to return to their territory, in the name of territorial continuity, in the same way as contact persons".

Finally, "she wishes to know the means [that the minister] intends to implement to resolve the difficulties encountered by overseas travelers".

(soualigapost.com)

 1,706 total views, 5 views today

No comments

Faxinfo declines all responsibility for the content published and is not intended to respond.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT

SANTE : «Il est urgent de rendre prioritaire l’accès aux tests pour les voyageurs ultramarins »

0

Si au départ des outre-mer pour partir à Paris, présenter les résultats négatifs d’un test PCR au covid-19 n’est pas demandé, cela l’est en revanche dans l’autre sens. Or depuis plusieurs semaines les ultramarins en métropole sont de plus en plus nombreux à rencontrer des difficultés pour obtenir les résultats en moins de 72 heures. Aussi la députée de Guadeloupe Justine Benin (Modem) a-t-elle alerté hier le ministre de la Santé via une question écrite à l’Assemblée nationale.

«Alors que la France a atteint le million de tests PCR réalisés par semaine, les délais d’obtention des résultats des examens biologiques se sont considérablement accrus, allant parfois jusqu’à deux semaines. La condition imposée aux voyageurs ultramarins est devenue totalement irréaliste.», rappelle-t-elle.

La députée craint également que la «situation actuelle » puisse inciter certains à falsifier les documents «pour contourner les obstacles». Elle considère ainsi qu’il «apparaît urgent de rendre prioritaire l’accès aux tests pour les voyageurs ultramarins souhaitant rentrer dans leur territoire, au nom de la continuité territoriale, au même titre que les personnes cas contact ».

Enfin, «elle souhaite connaître les moyens [que le ministre] entend mettre en œuvre pour résoudre les difficultés rencontrées par les voyageurs ultramarins ».

(soualigapost.com)

 1,186 vues totales,  6 vues aujourd'hui

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

Les Lions Clubs font des heureux !

Une trentaine de familles défavorisées ont reçu la semaine dernière des paniers de Noël. Une initiative des membres du Lions Club Fort Louis qui ont ...
English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT