HEALTH: 437 people live with AIDS in Saint-Martin

0

Monday kicked off Caribbean HIV Testing Week. Until Saturday, the actors involved in the promotion of sexual health and partners of COREVIH Guadeloupe / Saint-Martin / Saint-Barth are mobilized with the population who wishes to be tested, to learn about the challenges of screening and the prevention.

“Screening is a major tool in the response to the HIV/AIDS epidemic. Our Caribbean region remains the 2nd  region of the world most affected by the HIV/AIDS pandemic, 

says COREVIH, the regional coordinating committee for the fight against sexually transmitted infections and HIV. 

In Saint-Martin, according to a COREVIH study conducted in 2020, 437 people are living with AIDS, including 233 women and 204 men. 8 patients were screened in 2020 in Saint-Martin, five women and three men. The average age is 45, 49 for women and 33 for men. Two patients were detected at a late stage of the disease.

In 2018 and 2019, the number of new people screened was 15 and 13. The number of people living with AIDS in Saint-Martin is also falling. In 2019, COREVIH had identified 474 people compared to 523 in 2013. (soualigapost.com)

 448 total views, 13 views today

source:

Soualiga Post: http://www.soualigapost.com/fr

No comments

Faxinfo declines all responsibility for the content published and is not intended to respond.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT

SANTE : 437 personnes vivent avec le sida à Saint-Martin

0

Lundi a débuté la semaine caribéenne du dépistage du VIH. Jusqu’à samedi, les acteurs engagés dans la promotion de la santé sexuelle et partenaires du COREVIH Guadeloupe/ Saint-Martin/Saint-Barth sont mobilisés auprès de la population qui souhaite se faire dépister, s’informer sur les enjeux du dépistage et la prévention.

«Le dépistage est un outil majeur de la riposte contre l’épidémie VIH/Sida. Notre région Caraïbes reste la 2e  région du monde la plus touchée par la pandémie du VIH/Sida », 

indique le COREVIH, le comité de coordination régionale de lutte contre les infections sexuellement transmissibles et le VIH. 

A Saint-Martin selon une étude du COREVIH menée en 2020, 437 personnes vivent avec le sida, dont 233 femmes et 204 hommes. 8 patients ont été dépistés en 2020 à Saint-Martin, cinq femmes et trois hommes. L’âge moyen est de 45 ans, 49 ans pour les femmes et 33 ans pour les hommes. Deux patients ont été dépistés à un stade tardif de la maladie.

En 2018 et 2019, le nombre de nouveaux dépistés était de 15 et 13. Le nombre de personnes vivant avec le sida à Saint-Martin est aussi en baisse. En 2019, le COREVIH avait recensé 474 personnes contre 523 en 2013. (soualigapost.com)

 538 vues totales,  4 vues aujourd'hui

Source :

Soualiga Post : http://www.soualigapost.com/fr

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT