Health: 250 students take part in the “School Heart Course”! 

0

Initiated by the French Federation of Cardiology, the “Parcours du Coeur” are the largest prevention-health operation organized in France. They aim to reduce cardiovascular disease through information, screening, learning healthier living practices to avoid risky behaviors.

For a first in Saint-Martin, the association USEP Iles du Nord in partnership with the national education service of Saint-Barthélemy and Saint-Martin brought together 250 students of CM1-CM2 for a course of the heart at the Vanterpool stadium and at the Nina Duverly school.

Indeed, on Wednesday May 10, the students took part in several workshops:

- A "zero smoking" workshop led by the association Dangerous Liaison with Doctor Olivo and Nathalie Clément

- A “nutrition” workshop led by Charlotte Vives, nutrition coach

- A “Rescue” workshop led by Béatrice Kanga, school nurse

- An athletic activity workshop led by the USEP Iles du Nord

“The goal was to make young people aware of life-saving actions, physical activity, a balanced diet, and not to smoke. Several students remembered the figures of the course of the heart, 0-5-60, it is "zero smoking", five fruits and vegetables per day and 60 minutes of daily activities, "explains Jean-Luc ELICE, president of the USEP Northern Islands.

The association USEP Iles du Nord thanks Mr. Fleming, CPC EPS, Ms. Prudent, director of the school Nina Duverly, the association Dangerous Liaison, Ms. Vives, Ms. Kanga, and the community of Saint-Martin, several partnerships that promote the success of all students.

Congratulations to everybody ! _AF

 9,653 total views

About author

No comments

%d bloggers like this page:

Santé : 250 élèves participent au «Parcours du Cœur Scolaire» ! 

0

Initiés par la Fédération Française de Cardiologie, les «Parcours du cœur» sont la plus grande opération de prévention-santé organisée en France. Ils ont pour but de faire reculer les maladies cardio-vasculaires par l’information, le dépistage, l’apprentissage de pratiques de vie plus saines afin d’éviter les comportements à risque.

Pour une première à Saint-Martin, l’association USEP Iles du Nord en partenariat avec  le service de l’éducation nationale de Saint-Barthélemy et Saint-Martin a réuni 250 élèves de CM1-CM2 pour un parcours du cœur au stade Vanterpool  et à l’école Nina Duverly.

En effet, le mercredi 10 mai dernier, les élèves  ont participé  à plusieurs ateliers:

– Un atelier «zéro tabagisme» animé par l’association Liaison dangereuse avec le Docteur Olivo et Nathalie Clément

– Un atelier «nutrition» animé par Charlotte Vives, coach en nutrition

– Un atelier «Porter secours» animé par Béatrice Kanga, infirmière scolaire

– Un atelier activité athlétiques animé par l’USEP Iles du Nord

« Le but était de sensibiliser les jeunes aux gestes qui sauvent, à  l’activité physique, à l’alimentation équilibrée, et à ne pas fumer.  Plusieurs élèves ont retenu les chiffres du parcours du cœur, 0-5-60, c’est « zéro  tabagisme», cinq fruits et légumes par jour et 60 minutes d’activités quotidiennes,» explique Jean-Luc ELICE, président de l’USEP Iles du Nord.

L’association USEP Iles du Nord remercie M. Fleming, CPC EPS, Mme Prudent, directrice de l’école Nina Duverly, l’association liaison dangereuse, Mme Vives, Mme Kanga, et la collectivité de Saint-Martin, plusieurs partenariats qui favorisent la réussite de tous les élèves.

Bravo à tous ! _AF

blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT