SANITARY: End of the EHAS form at Juliana airport from November 1, 2022

0

The Minister of Public Health, Social Development and Labor of Sint-Maarten, Omar Ottley, announced during a meeting with members of the Hospitality and Commerce Association (SHTA) that the travel restrictions arising from the Covid-19 health crisis would be lifted from November 1, 2022. This implies the de facto disappearance of the EHAS (electronic health authorization document) that each traveler had to complete online before leaving for Sint Maarten .

The lifting of health restrictions will remove all rules prohibiting non-essential travel for anyone wishing to vacation on Sint Marten or Saint-Martin. Travelers will only need to meet the usual immigration and border control requirements to visit the island.

The Minister of Public Health, however, specifies that even after the lifting of the measures, agents will be present in the arrival areas to ensure that travelers do not show worrying symptoms.

The Minister, Omar Ottley also pointed out that the Electronic Health Authorization System (EHAS) had provided valuable data to the Ministry of Tourism and the Government over the past two years. The new goal is to create a new system focused on targeted marketing strategies to attract more visitors to the island. _AF

loading

About author

No comments

SANITAIRE : Fin du formulaire EHAS à l’aéroport de Juliana à compter du 1er novembre 2022

0

Le ministre de la santé publique, du développement social et du travail de Sint-Maarten, Omar Ottley, a annoncé lors d’une rencontre avec les membres de l’association de l’hôtellerie et du commerce (SHTA) que les restrictions de voyage nées de la crise sanitaire du Covid-19 seraient levées à partir du 1er novembre 2022. Ce qui implique de fait la disparition de l’EHAS (document électronique d’autorisation sanitaire) que chaque voyageur devait remplir en ligne avant son départ pour Sint Maarten.

La levée des restrictions sanitaires supprimera toutes les règles interdisant les voyages non essentiels pour tous ceux qui souhaitent passer des vacances sur Sint Marten ou Saint-Martin. Les voyageurs n’auront qu’à satisfaire aux exigences habituelles en matière d’immigration et de contrôle des frontières pour visiter l’île.

Le ministre de la santé publique précise toutefois que même après la levée des mesures, des agents seront présents dans les zones d’arrivée pour s’assurer que des voyageurs ne présentent pas de symptômes inquiétants.

Le ministre, Omar Ottley a souligné également que le système d’autorisation électronique de santé (EHAS) avait fourni des données précieuses au ministère du Tourisme et au gouvernement au cours des deux dernières années. Le nouvel objectif est de créer un nouveau système axé sur des stratégies de marketing ciblées pour attirer plus de visiteurs sur l’île. _AF

 2,632 vues totales,  5 vues aujourd'hui

About author

No comments