Sandy Ground on the Move Christmas Party Insertion

0

The Sandy Ground on the Move Insertion association pampers its employees. Last Tuesday, at the cultural center, the staff enjoyed a Christmas meal in a friendly atmosphere. A moment really appreciated by the whole team. 

Moments of relaxation over a good meal. The president of the association Sandy Ground on the Move Insertion Georges Richardson and the director Marjorie Antoine know how important it is to organize such an activity after months of work, especially at this time of the year.

 

 

Interview with director Marjorie Antoine

What does this meal represent for the association?

Each year we organize a Christmas meal. It is essential that these young people meet together, outside the workplace. We allowed them to come with a family member. It's a moment of sharing.

How many employees work for the association?

Last September, around forty people in professional integration were hired with us. It goes well. These young people work in different fields, including the maintenance of green spaces and security around schools, thanks to the public market of the Collectivity. This allows us to have work and support these people in difficulty.

What type of contract do you offer?

All these people are on fixed-term integration contracts (CDDI), ranging from 12 to 24 months. We offer training, upgrading. We are trying to identify all their skills with the aim that they can be reintegrated. To benefit from such a contract, you must be registered with Pôle emploi. The state defines the eligibility criteria. At the association, there are sometimes waves of recruitment.

What is the objective of the association in the short term?

We want to diversify. We hope to have other markets with the Collectivity, including that of sustainable development. Activities related to this sector could create professional vocations among our young people between 16 and 30 years old. With the president of the association, we do our utmost to support them, despite the economic situation of Saint-Martin. Our goal is for them to have an interesting CV, a good experience. All of them are wondering about their future.

 6,039 total views

About author

No comments

%d bloggers like this page:

Sandy Ground on the Move Insertion fête Noël

0

L’association Sandy Ground on the Move Insertion bichonne ses salariés. Mardi dernier, au centre culturel, le personnel a pu bénéficier d’un repas de Noël dans une ambiance conviviale. Un moment vraiment apprécié par toute l’équipe. 

Des instants de détente autour d’un bon repas. Le président de l’association Sandy Ground on the Move Insertion Georges Richardson et la directrice Marjorie Antoine savent combien il est important d’organiser une telle activité après des mois de travail, surtout à cette période de l’année.

 

 

Entrevue avec la directrice Marjorie Antoine

Que représente ce repas pour l’association ?

Chaque année, nous organisons un repas de Noël. Il est primordial que ces jeunes se retrouvent ensemble, en dehors du cadre du travail. Nous leur avons permis de venir avec un membre de leur famille. C’est un moment de partage.

Combien de salariés travaillent pour l’association ?

En septembre dernier, une quarantaine de personnes en insertion professionnelle ont été embauchées chez nous. Ça se passe bien. Ces jeunes travaillent dans différents domaines, dont l’entretien des espaces verts et la sécurité aux abords des écoles, grâce au marché public de la Collectivité. Cela nous permet ainsi d’avoir du travail et d’accompagner ces personnes en difficulté.

Quel type de contrat proposez-vous ?

Toutes ces personnes sont en contrat à durée déterminée d’insertion (CDDI), allant de 12 à 24 mois. On propose des formations, de la remise à niveau. Nous essayons de déceler toutes leurs compétences dans l’objectif qu’elles puissent se réinsérer.  Pour bénéficier d’un tel contrat, il faut être inscrit à Pôle emploi.  C’est l’Etat qui définit les critères d’éligibilité. A l’association, il y a parfois des vagues de recrutement.

Quel est l’objectif de l’association à court terme ?

Nous souhaitons nous diversifier. On espère avoir d’autres marchés avec la Collectivité, dont celui du développement durable. Des activités liées à ce secteur pourraient créer des vocations professionnelles chez nos jeunes qui ont entre 16 et 30 ans.  Avec le président de l’association, nous faisons le maximum pour les accompagner, malgré la situation économique de Saint-Martin. Notre but est qu’ils aient un CV intéressant, une bonne expérience. Tous se posent des questions quant à leur avenir.

blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT