Hurricane season: The Collectivity is launching a major collective cleaning from July 8 to August 8! 

0

The Collectivity wishes to clean up the territory before the high hurricane season and asks the population to join in this effort by cleaning up the private domain in the various districts of the island and by evacuating its bulky items to the side of the road. 

During this period, the services of the Community and service providers will collect these bulky items as they are deposited on the side of the roads. 

To avoid inconvenience in the middle of the day, bulky items must be left by the side of the road between 19 p.m. and 22 p.m. They are then collected from 23 p.m. 

Each citizen is invited to do his part and clean up his place of life. The community also calls on construction companies, condominium trustees, or even car garage managers, to fully mobilize within the framework of this campaign and to clean up their properties. 

The objective is to give the opportunity to each citizen to carry out a major cleaning so that the territory is clean in the long term. 

Grande Cayes Ecosite: 05 90 87 25 47 – open Monday to Friday: 06 a.m. to 00 p.m. / Saturday: 16 a.m. to 00 p.m. 

Galisbay recycling center: 05 90 87 79 48 – open Monday to Saturday from 10 a.m. to 00 p.m.

 

The Collectivity continues its effort to clean up ELVs, BHUs and ravines

As part of this great collective cleaning, the community of Saint-Martin is currently removing car and boat wrecks and plans to clean the main ravines in August. 

Removal of car wrecks

In parallel with this collective cleaning campaign, the Collectivity continues to collect end-of-life vehicles (VHU) throughout the territory. President Louis Mussington has just signed a purchase order for the removal of 600 ELVs. 

If you wish to get rid of a wrecked vehicle, please send your request together with the necessary documents (copy of the gray card, copy of your identity document) to: By email: window-environment@com-saint-martin.fr 

Two telephone contacts are at your disposal: 0690 88 69 29 ou 0690 22 29 73 – Department of the Environment, Water and Energy – Environment department. 

The community collects end-of-life vehicles free of charge on public property, and in some cases on private property. This operation will continue throughout the month of July. Enjoy!

 

Removal of boat wrecks

The Collectivity is currently proceeding, within the framework of a public contract awarded to the company KOOLE, to the removal of 140 shipwrecks in the lagoon of Simpson Bay and on the maritime public domain of the French part. This operation is conducted in partnership with the European Union, which finances 85% of this work. 

Gully cleaning 

The Collectivité will clean up the gullies requiring intervention before the high hurricane season, during the month of August. A communication will be made in due time to announce the start of the work. 

loading

About author

No comments

Saison cyclonique : La Collectivité lance un grand nettoyage collectif du 8 juillet au 8 août ! 

0

La Collectivité souhaite nettoyer le territoire avant la haute saison cyclonique et sollicite la population pour qu’elle s’associe à cet effort en nettoyant dans les différents quartiers de l’île le domaine privé et en évacuant ses encombrants sur le bord de la route. 

Durant cette période, les services de la Collectivité et entreprises prestataires collecteront ces encombrants au fur et à mesure de leur dépôt sur le bord des routes. 

Pour éviter les désagréments en pleine journée, les encombrants doivent être déposés au bord de la route entre 19h et 22 heures. Ils sont ensuite collectés à partir de 23 heures. 

Chacun citoyen est invité à faire sa part et à nettoyer son lieu de vie. La collectivité appelle aussi les entreprises du BTP, les syndics de copropriété, ou encore les gérants de garage automobile, à se mobiliser pleinement dans le cadre de cette campagne et à nettoyer leurs propriétés. 

L’objectif est de donner l’opportunité à chaque citoyen de faire un grand nettoyage pour que le territoire soit propre durablement. 

Ecosite de Grande Cayes : 05 90 87 25 47 – ouvert du lundi au vendredi : 06h00-16h00 / samedi : 06h00-12h00. 

Déchèterie de Galisbay : 05 90 87 79 48 – ouverte du lundi au samedi de 10h00 à 18h00.

 

La Collectivité poursuit son effort de nettoyage des VHU, BHU et des ravines

Dans le cadre de ce grand nettoyage collectif, la collectivité de Saint-Martin procède actuellement à l’enlèvement des épaves de voiture et de bateau et prévoit le nettoyage des principales ravines au mois d’août. 

Enlèvement des épaves de voiture

En parallèle de cette campagne de nettoyage collective, la Collectivité poursuit la collecte de véhicules hors d’usage (VHU) sur l’ensemble du territoire. Le président Louis Mussington vient de signer un bon de commande pour l’enlèvement de 600 VHU. 

Si vous désirez vous débarrasser d’une épave de véhicule, merci d’envoyer votre demande assortie des documents nécessaires (copie de la carte grise, copie de votre pièce d’identité) à : Par mail : guichet-environnement@com-saint-martin.fr 

Deux contacts téléphoniques sont à votre disposition : 0690 88 69 29 ou 0690 22 29 73 – Direction de l’Environnement, de l’Eau et de l’Energie – service Environnement. 

La collectivité procède gratuitement à l’enlèvement des véhicules hors d’usage sur le domaine public, et dans certains cas sur le domaine privé. Cette opération se poursuivra tout le mois de juillet. Profitez-en !

 

Enlèvement des épaves de bateau

La Collectivité procède actuellement, dans le cadre d’un marché public attribué à la société KOOLE, à l’enlèvement de 140 épaves de bateau dans le lagon de Simpson Bay et sur le domaine public maritime de la partie française. Cette opération est conduite en partenariat avec l’Union européenne qui finance 85% de ces travaux. 

Nettoyage des ravines 

La Collectivité procèdera au nettoyage des ravines nécessitant une intervention avant la haute saison cyclonique, dans le courant du mois d’août. Une communication sera faite en temps et en heure afin d’annoncer le démarrage des travaux. 

 681 vues totales,  3 vues aujourd'hui

Source :

Faxinfo : https://www.faxinfo.fr/

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT