RUGBY: The Archiballs are starting their season in the best possible way! Archiball: 25 – Barracudas: 22

0

By winning an altogether logical victory over the Barracudas of Saint-Barth, the Archiballs struck a blow at the opening of the Guadeloupe Elite Championship.

Crowds of the big days last Saturday at the Bellevue stadium where many supporters came to encourage their favorite team motivated more than ever to bring down their old sworn enemy, the Barracudas of Saint-Barth.

From the warm-up, the XV of Saint-Martin showed real determination to tackle this confrontation with one of the favorites for the title of Antilles-Guyana champion, season 2022-2023. From the kick-off, the men of the duo Jean-Luc Blancafort – Julien Faurois put constant pressure on the opposing camp. They quickly concretize their domination by a beautiful corner try signed Salcedo, Serin taking care of the transformation to bring the score to 7 to 0. The debates will then be balanced, the Barracudas reducing the mark on a penalty.

 

An intense second half

Back from the locker room, Poufarin's partners are experiencing a slight slump which will allow visitors to get back on the scoreboard after scoring a good collective try. The faults are more and more numerous and the penalties are linked on both sides. The Barracudas think they have done the hardest part by equalizing at 22 everywhere a few minutes from the final whistle but without counting on the selflessness of the Archiballs who offer a great victory to their supporters thanks to a final penalty converted by Dudez. His foot did not shake!

With this convincing success, the Archiballs are ideally launching their season. A good omen for the rest of the championship.  _AF

 5,211 total views, 9 views today

source:

Faxinfo: https://www.faxinfo.fr/

About author

No comments

%d bloggers like this page:

RUGBY : Les Archiball entament de la plus belle des façons leur saison ! Archiball : 25 – Barracudas : 22

0

En remportant une victoire somme toute logique devant les Barracudas de Saint-Barth, les Archiball ont frappé un grand coup à l’occasion de l’ouverture du Championnat Elite de la Guadeloupe.

Affluence des grands jours samedi dernier au stade de Bellevue où de nombreux supporters sont venus encourager leur équipe fétiche motivée plus que jamais à faire tomber leur vieil ennemi juré, les Barracudas de Saint-Barth.

Dès l’échauffement, le XV de Saint-Martin affichent une réelle détermination pour prendre à bras le corps cette confrontation avec l’un des favoris au titre de champion Antilles-Guyane, saison 2022-2023. Dès le coup d’envoi, les hommes du duo Jean-Luc Blancafort – Julien Faurois exercent une pression de tous les instants dans le camp adverse. Ils concrétisent rapidement leur domination par un bel essai en coin signé Salcedo, Serin se chargeant de la transformation pour porter le score à 7 à 0. Les débats vont ensuite s’équilibrer, les Barracudas réduisant la marque sur une pénalité.

 

Une seconde période intense

De retour des vestiaires, les partenaires de Poufarin connaissent un léger passage à vide qui va permettre aux visiteurs de recoller au tableau d’affichage après avoir inscrit un bel essai collectif. Les fautes sont de plus en plus nombreuses et les pénalités s’enchainent des deux côtés. Les Barracudas pensent avoir fait le plus dur en égalisant à 22 partout à quelques minutes du coup de sifflet final mais sans compter sur l’abnégation des Archiball qui offrent une belle victoire à leur supporters grâce à une dernière pénalité transformée par Dudez. Son pied n’a pas tremblé !

Avec ce probant succès, les Archiball lancent idéalement leur saison. De bon augure pour la suite du championnat.  _AF

 5,250 vues totales,  17 vues aujourd'hui

Source :

Faxinfo : https://www.faxinfo.fr/

About author

No comments

%d blogueurs aiment cette page :