RSA: COM partly responsible for its cost

0

For several years, elected officials have been denouncing the cost that the RSA represents for the community. The active solidarity income is partly funded by the COM and amounts to more than 14 million euros. The COM asked the State to resume management of the allocation at its expense. It also adapted the rules for allocating the RSA locally, but according to the Territorial Chamber of Accounts (CTC), these efforts are insufficient. In its COM observation report between 2007 and 2014, it attributes a share of responsibility to the community to the financial weight that the RSA represents today.

She was able to note that at the time of the change of statute, “the commune [had] not requested the general council [of Guadeloupe which managed the social expenses Editor's note] to know its field of action on the communal territory. The community did not, either, ask the general council of Guadeloupe for information on the management of the social systems that it had adopted (departmental regulation of social assistance, number of beneficiaries in Saint-Martin, number of agents affected to the management of files, costs, etc.) ". The CTC considers that Saint-Martin has therefore not prepared for this transfer of powers.

If it admits that the COM is obliged to apply this national aid system, it considers that it is "partly responsible" for "these uncontrolled charges". As well as the CAF of Guadeloupe which manages the allocation.

The latter did not carry out "any checks" and did not provide any "annual written report on the checks on RSA beneficiaries" to the COM, which has nevertheless made several requests.

(more details on www.soualigapost.com)

 6,218 total views

About author

No comments

Betany Home bus: a new donation

As you know, the residents of Ehpad Bethany Home will soon benefit from a new bus for their outdoor activities. The association "Rambaud Saint-Louis Fête", initiator of ...
%d bloggers like this page:

RSA : La COM en partie responsable de son coût

0
blank

Depuis plusieurs années, les élus dénoncent le coût que représente le RSA pour la collectivité. Le revenu de solidarité active est en partie financé par la COM et s’élève à plus de 14 millions d’euros. La COM a demandé à l’Etat de reprendre la gestion de l’allocation à ses frais. Elle a aussi adapté les règles d’attribution du RSA localement mais selon la chambre territoriale des comptes (CTC), ces efforts sont insuffisants. Dans son rapport d’observations de la COM entre les années 2007 et 2014, elle attribue une part de responsabilité à la collectivité au poids financier que représente aujourd’hui le RSA.

Elle a pu constater qu’au moment du changement de statut, «la commune [n’avait] pas sollicité le conseil général [de Guadeloupe qui gérait les dépenses sociales NDLR] pour connaître son champ d’action sur le territoire communal. La collectivité n’a pas, non plus, demandé au conseil général de la Guadeloupe les informations de gestion des dispositifs sociaux que celui-ci avaient adoptés (règlement départemental d’aide sociale, nombre de bénéficiaires saint-martinois, nombre d’agents affectés à la gestion des dossiers, coûts, etc.) ». La CTC considère que Saint-Martin n’a donc pas préparé ce transfert de compétences.

Si elle admet que la COM est obligée d’appliquer ce dispositif national d’aide, elle estime qu’elle est «en partie responsable» de «ces charges non maîtrisées ». De même que la CAF de Guadeloupe qui gère l’allocation.

Cette dernière n’a effectué «aucun contrôle» et n’a fourni aucun «bilan annuel écrit des contrôles des bénéficiaires de RSA » à la COM qui en a pourtant fait la demande à plusieurs reprises.

(plus de détails sur www.soualigapost.com)

blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT