Feedback on the event: Initiative Saint Martin Active blew out its 20 candles!

0

120 guests took part last Friday, at Kakao, Orient Bay at 20rd anniversary of Initiative Saint Martin Active. A festive evening during which the awards ceremony for the 1st edition of the Concours des Quartiers. A real success!

 

"The very essence of our association is to identify and encourage initiatives that create jobs, activities, goods or services in Saint-Martin", explains Sabrina Rivère, director of the platform created in December 2001.

On the occasion of the 20th anniversary evening to which the prefect, Serge Gouteyron, the president of the Collectivity, Daniel Gibbs, the senator, Annick Pétrus, the entrepreneurs and the many loyal partners of the association were invited, took place the long-awaited award ceremony for the 1st edition of the Neighborhoods Contest: “Our Neighborhoods have potential”.

Since the launch of the competition, Initiative Saint Martin Active has received 24 applications. 17 of them met the eligibility criteria and 16 participated. 

Let us not forget that small and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs) play a major role in local economic growth.

The “Concours des Quartiers” aims to promote entrepreneurial or associative projects aimed at enhancing one's neighborhood and fostering the emergence of businesses in the Political Quarters of the City and the Neighborhood in Watch (Sandy Ground and Quartier d ' Orleans, Grand-Case, Cul de Sac, Saint James, Hameau du Pont, Agrément, Concordia), which can also claim support and funding from Initiative Saint Martin Active. 

The mobilization of the Initiative Saint Martin Active team and the constitution of an independent jury were the basis of the selection procedure. This is how the jury met on November 25 to assess and reward the best project to enhance the value of their neighborhood.

Thus, the files of the preselected project leaders were supported by the Initiative Saint Martin Active team for the writing and implementation of the financing plan. They were noted on 10 points by the jury on their production anonymously.

Then, the project leaders supported their idea in front of the selection committee for 10 minutes to present their project and then for 10 minutes on a question-and-answer exchange with the jury.

The jury thus assessed the relevance to the subject of the Competition according to a scoring grid. It also assessed the economic impact of the project based on its quality and the robustness of the economic model and the proposed business plan. Finally, the jury checked the skills of the project leader in order to be consistent with the project.

“For this first edition, we would like to underline the strong commitment of our partners who believe in the development of businesses and associations at the local level. So a big thank you to CEPAC, CCISM and ADECCO for this first edition, which was a major economic moment in 2021. We thank and associate the success of this event to all entrepreneurs and partners ”, emphasizes Sabrina Rivère.

A special "Faxinfo »Of 150 euros was awarded to the 16 participants in order to promote their project and encourage entrepreneurial initiatives in the different districts of the territory.

The Confusion 5 group, Sunlight Event, Le KKO Beach, IOTV, Théo Feger Photographie and all the media made this evening a real success!

The Saint Martin Active Initiative team would like to particularly thank Mr. Jean Paul Fischer, president of the platform who has worked tirelessly for 20 years in our association, accompanied by volunteers who are a real lever for the success of the project leaders of our beautiful territory.

We are ready to support you for the next 20 years ... It is together that we will continue to act for the economy of Saint-Martin! _AF

 7,307 total views

source:

Faxinfo: https://www.faxinfo.fr/

Article sponsored by:


About author

No comments

%d bloggers like this page:

Retour sur évènement : Initiative Saint Martin Active a soufflé ses 20 bougies !

0

120 invités ont pris part vendredi dernier, au Kakao, à la Baie Orientale au 20ème anniversaire d’Initiative Saint Martin Active. Une soirée festive au cours de laquelle a été organisée la remise des prix de la 1ère édition du Concours des Quartiers. Une vraie réussite !

 

« L’essence même de notre association est de déceler et encourager l’initiative créatrice d’emplois, d’activités, de biens ou de services à Saint-Martin », précise Sabrina Rivère, directrice de la plateforme créée en décembre 2001.

A l’occasion de la soirée anniversaire des 20 ans où étaient conviés le préfet, Serge Gouteyron, le président de la Collectivité, Daniel Gibbs, la sénatrice, Annick Pétrus, les entrepreneurs et les nombreux fidèles partenaires de l’association, a eu lieu la remise tant attendue des prix de la 1ère édition du Concours des Quartiers : « Nos Quartiers ont du potentiel ».

Depuis le lancement du concours, Initiative Saint Martin Active a reçu 24 candidatures. 17 d’entre elles répondaient aux critères d’éligibilité et 16 ont participé. 

N’oublions pas que les petites et moyennes entreprises (PME) jouent un rôle majeur dans la croissance économique locale.

Le « Concours des Quartiers », vise en effet à promouvoir les projets entrepreneuriaux ou associatifs ayant pour objet de valoriser son quartier et favoriser l’émergence d’entreprises dans les Quartiers Politique de la Ville et Quartier en Veille (Sandy Ground et Quartier d’Orléans, Grand-Case, Cul de Sac, Saint James, Hameau du Pont, Agrément, Concordia), pouvant prétendre aussi à un accompagnement et à un financement d’Initiative Saint Martin Active. 

La mobilisation de l’équipe d’Initiative Saint Martin Active et la constitution d’un jury indépendant ont été la base de la procédure de sélection. C’est ainsi que le jury s’est réuni le 25 novembre dernier afin d’évaluer et de récompenser le meilleur projet permettant de valoriser au maximum son quartier.

Ainsi, les dossiers des porteurs de projet présélectionnés, ont été accompagnés par l’équipe d’Initiative Saint Martin Active pour l’écriture et la réalisation du plan de financement. Ils ont été notés sur 10 points par le jury sur leur production de manière anonyme.

Puis, les porteurs de projet ont soutenu leur idée devant le comité de sélection durant 10 minutes pour présenter leur projet puis durant 10 minutes sur un échange de questions-réponses avec le jury.

Le jury a ainsi évalué selon une grille de notation la pertinence par rapport à l’objet du Concours. Il a aussi évalué l’impact économique du projet selon sa qualité et sa robustesse du modèle économique et du plan d’affaires proposé. Enfin, le jury a vérifié les compétences du porteur de projet afin d’être en cohérence avec le projet.

« Pour cette première édition, nous souhaitons souligner l’engagement fort de nos partenaires qui croient au développement des entreprises et associations au niveau local. Donc un grand merci à la CEPAC, la CCISM et ADECCO pour cette première édition qui fût un moment économique majeur de 2021. Nous remercions et associons la réussite de cet événement à tous les entrepreneurs et partenaires », souligne Sabrina Rivère.

Un prix spécial « Faxinfo » de 150 euros a été attribué aux 16 participants afin de promouvoir leur projet et encourager les initiatives entrepreneuriales dans les différents quartiers du territoire.

Le groupe Confusion 5, Sunlight Event, Le KKO Beach, IOTV, Théo Feger Photographie et tous les médias ont su faire de cette soirée une véritable réussite !

L’équipe d’Initiative Saint Martin Active souhaite remercier tout particulièrement Monsieur Jean Paul Fischer, président de la plateforme qui œuvre sans relâche depuis 20 ans dans notre association, accompagné des bénévoles qui sont un véritable levier pour la réussite des porteurs de projet de notre beau territoire.

Nous sommes prêts à vous accompagner pour les 20 ans qui suivent… C’est ensemble que nous continuerons à agir pour l’économie de Saint-Martin ! _AF

 3,219 vues totales,  16 vues aujourd'hui

Source :

Faxinfo : https://www.faxinfo.fr/

Article sponsorisé par :


About author

No comments