Back to school: the vice-rector and the president meet the students and teachers

0

Vice-Rector Michel Sanz, the new Inspector of National Education, Christian Borrat, and COM President Daniel Gibbs visited three establishments on Tuesday morning to see how back-to-school was going.

They went to the school campus where they met students in terminal and college. They then went to Hervé Williams Elementary School and Evelyna Hallay Kindergarten in Concordia.

“I wanted to come and encourage the students but also the staff for this particular start in the three levels: nursery, primary and secondary,” says Daniel Gibbs. His teams had already visited all the establishments last week to ensure that all the equipment was working. Tuesday late morning, no quack had been reported.

Only difficulties in crossing the border were noted. A lady also took the opportunity to question the vice-rector and the president on this subject: her grandson who has dual nationality and who was partly Dutch, was unable to come to the school this morning.

"For the moment we do not know how many children are affected", specifies Michel Sanz. "It is still too early to take stock of the numbers because the start of the school year is staggered throughout the week, so all the students have not yet resumed," he adds.

At the level of teachers, less than five were recorded absent this morning because stuck in part Dutch. The National Education services notably had the case of a teacher domiciled in part Dutch with a valid certificate to cross the border but who was nevertheless refused because they were in her vehicle. his children who were not allowed to pass.

Finally, the COM points out that the canteen service is provided even if the parents have not yet been able to register their children; the situations will be regularized during the month of September. It is also still possible to register your child for school transport, which currently has fewer beneficiaries.

(soualigapost.com)

 1,177 total views, 4 views today

Article sponsored by:


No comments

Faxinfo declines all responsibility for the content published and is not intended to respond.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT

Rentrée : le vice-recteur et le président à la rencontre des élèves et des enseignants

0
blank

Le vice-recteur Michel Sanz, le nouveau inspecteur de l’Education nationale, Christian Borrat, et le président de la COM Daniel Gibbs ont visité mardi matin trois établissements afin de voir comment se passait la rentrée.

Ils se sont rendus à la cité scolaire où ils ont rencontré des élèves de terminale puis du collège. Ils sont ensuite allés à l’école primaire Hervé Williams et à l’école maternelle Evelyna Hallay à Concordia.

«Je voulais venir encourager les élèves mais aussi les personnels pour cette rentrée particulière dans les trois niveaux : maternelle, primaire et second degré», confie Daniel Gibbs. Ses équipes avaient déjà visité tous les établissements la semaine dernière pour s’assurer que tous les équipements fonctionnaient. Mardi en fin de matinée, aucun couac n’avait été reporté.

Seules des difficultés au niveau du passage de la frontière ont été relevées. Une dame a d’ailleurs profité de l’occasion pour interpeller le vice-recteur et le président à ce sujet : son petit-fils qui a la double-nationalité et qui était en partie hollandaise, n’a pas pu venir à l’école ce matin.

«Pour l’instant nous ne savons pas combien d’enfants sont concernés », précise Michel Sanz. «Il est encore trop tôt pour faire le point sur les effectifs car la rentrée est échelonnée tout au long de la semaine, tous les élèves n’ont donc pas encore repris», ajoute-t-il.

Au niveau des enseignants, moins de cinq étaient recensés absents ce matin car coincés en partie hollandaise. Les services de l’Education nationale ont notamment eu le cas d’une professeure domiciliée en partie hollandaise munie d’une attestation en bonne et due forme pour passer la frontière mais qui a tout de même été refusée car se trouvaient à bord de son véhicule ses enfants qui, eux, n’étaient pas autorisés à passer.

Enfin, la COM rappelle que le service de cantine est assuré même si les parents n’ont pas encore pu inscrire leurs enfants ; les situations seront régularisées dans le courant du mois de septembre. Il est aussi toujours possible d’inscrire son enfant au transport scolaire qui compte, à ce jour, moins de bénéficiaires.

(soualigapost.com)

blank

Article sponsorisé par:


blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT