Reflection on the creation of the brand of territory of Saint-Martin

0

The president of the community recently convened the tourism council. 

This political body created in the aftermath of Hurricane Irma makes it possible to discuss the tourist development of the territory and the strategies implemented for the promotion of the destination.

The ambition of this 3rd Council was to reflect in a collegial way on the creation of the brand of territory of Saint-Martin with the technical support of Atout France, tourism development agency of France.

The primary objective of creating a territorial brand, provided for in the 2017-2027 territorial planning and tourism development plan for reconstruction, is to "set us apart from the competition by building on the heritage assets of the territory and our values. The second objective is to create social ties to revive a sense of belonging to a community by bringing citizens together around a shared identity, ”explains Daniel Gibbs.

“The creation of the territory brand is a long working process that requires collective investment in the service of a tool that must be representative of the identity of the territory and understood by all. The brand will be followed by the development of a communication-marketing strategy for the destination and a strategy for promoting the territory, which are intended to bring it to life locally and shine internationally ”, specifies the COM.

 6,596 total views

About author

No comments

%d bloggers like this page:

Réflexion sur la création de la marque de territoire de Saint-Martin

0

Le président de la collectivité a réuni dernièrement le conseil du tourisme. 

Cette instance politique créée au lendemain du cyclone Irma permet d’échanger sur le développement touristique du territoire et sur les stratégies mises en œuvre pour la promotion de la destination.

L’ambition de ce 3ème Conseil était de réfléchir de façon collégiale à la création de la marque de territoire de Saint-Martin avec l’accompagnement technique d’Atout France, agence de développement touristique de la France.

La création d’une marque de territoire, prévue par le schéma territorial d’aménagement et de développement touristique de reconstruction 2017-2027, a pour premier objectif de permettre «de nous démarquer de la concurrence en nous appuyant sur les atouts patrimoniaux du territoire et nos valeurs. Le second objectif est de créer du lien social pour faire renaitre un sentiment d’appartenance à une communauté en rassemblant les citoyens autour d’une identité partagée », explique Daniel Gibbs.

«La création de la marque de territoire est un long processus de travail qui demande un investissement collectif au service d’un outil qui se doit être représentatif de l’identité du territoire et compris par tous. La marque sera suivie de l’élaboration d’une stratégie communication-marketing de la destination et d’une stratégie d’animation du territoire qui ont vocation à la faire vivre localement et rayonner à l’international », précise la COM.

blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT