Reconstruction: A simple prior declaration necessary, special cases by the sea

0

Deliberation number five adopted Thursday by the territorial council includes two main points important for the reconstruction work. In order to "facilitate" the reconstruction, President Daniel Gibbs wanted to "shake up the standards" and thus made modifications to the planning code.

• Abolition of building permits under certain conditions

The first modification exempts people wishing to carry out identical reconstruction work on building permits. They must only file a prior declaration with the town planning services. They have until October 1, 2018 to do so.

• Special case of high risk areas

The simplified procedure above is valid for the whole of the French part except for the zones subjected to strong cyclonic swell. In this specific case, the Collectivity gives itself the right to stay proceedings. That is to say that if a person whose house is erected by the sea, files a prior declaration, the COM will not respond immediately. Whether negative or positive. And even if the house was legally built several decades ago.

To respond, the COM is waiting for the new hazard map and to discuss with the State the new construction standards. “You can't pretend nothing has happened. The major effects of submersion and flooding must be seriously taken into account in the reconstruction, in particular taking into account the risks run by certain inhabitants ”, commented the president in plenary session, whose responsibility is engaged.

• Abolition of the town planning tax

Work relating solely to the identical reconstruction of buildings destroyed or seriously damaged by Irma, is exempt from the town planning tax as defined in the town planning code of Saint-Martin.

(More details on www.soualigapost.com)

loading

About author

No comments

Reconstruction : Une simple déclaration préalable nécessaire, cas particuliers en bord de mer

0

La délibération numéro cinq adoptée jeudi par le conseil territorial comprend deux principaux points importants pour les travaux de reconstruction. Afin de «faciliter» la reconstruction, le président Daniel Gibbs a voulu «bousculer les normes» et a ainsi apporté des modifications au code de l’urbanisme.

• Suppression du permis de construire dans certaines conditions

La première modification dispense les personnes souhaitant réaliser des travaux de reconstruction à l’identique de permis de construire. Elles ne doivent déposer qu’une déclaration préalable auprès des services de l’urbanisme. Elles ont jusqu’au 1er octobre 2018 pour le faire.

• Cas particulier des zones à hauts risques

La procédure simplifiée ci-dessus est valable pour l’ensemble de la partie française sauf pour les zones soumises à forte houle cyclonique. Dans ce cas précis, la Collectivité se donne le droit de surseoir à statuer. C’est-à-dire que si une personne dont la maison est érigée en bord de mer, dépose une déclaration préalable, la COM ne lui répondra pas tout de suite. Que ce soit de manière négative ou positive. Et même si la maison a été construite il y a plusieurs décennies en toute légalité.

Pour répondre, la COM attend la nouvelle carte des aléas et de discuter avec l’Etat des nouvelles normes de construction. «On ne peut pas faire comme si rien ne s’était passé. Les effets majeurs de submersion et d’inondation doivent être sérieusement pris en compte dans la reconstruction, notamment compte tenu des risques encourus par certains habitants», a commenté le président en séance plénière, dont la responsabilité est engagée.

• Suppression de la taxe d’urbanisme

Les travaux portant uniquement sur la reconstruction à l’identique des bâtiments détruits ou gravement endommagés par Irma, sont exemptés de la taxe d’urbanisme telle que définie dans le code de l’urbanisme de Saint-Martin.

(Plus de détails sur www.soualigapost.com)

 2,616 vues totales,  12 vues aujourd'hui

About author

No comments