Reconstruction: Authorizations are not systematic

0

After Irma, the CPM authorized the owners whose property was damaged to request a DPI, a prior declaration for reconstruction after Irma (DPI) instead of a building permit (PC) to facilitate the process.

This applies to strictly identical reconstructions and in order to secure the home. Since the end of October, dozens of DPIs have been deposited with the urban planning department of the COM and submitted to the executive council. 140 files have already been examined by elected officials and 42% of them have obtained a favorable opinion.

On the other hand, 57 DPI were declared as “inadmissible” because the planned works require a building permit. The latter turn out to be more ambitious in the end. The owners take the opportunity to make modifications or even make extensions. This is why DPI is refused. This concerns both residential houses and businesses located in risk areas or not. In 17 other files, the COM asked to provide additional documents, such as the syndic's authorization or a copy of the initial building permit. Finally, the executive council chose to stay the proceedings in 6 requests for house reconstruction located in Quartier d'Orléans, Sandy Ground, Grand Case and Cul de Sac.

(Source: www.soualigapost.com)

 5,915 total views

About author

No comments

%d bloggers like this page:

Reconstruction : Les autorisations ne sont pas systématiques

0
blank

Après Irma, la CPM a autorisé les propriétaires dont le bien a été endommagé à solliciter une DPI, une déclaration préalable pour la reconstruction après Irma (DPI) au lieu d’un permis de construire (PC) pour faciliter les démarches.

Cela vaut pour des reconstructions strictement à l’identique et afin de sécuriser l’habitation. Depuis la fin du mois d’octobre des dizaines de DPI ont ainsi été déposées au service de l’urbanisme de la COM et soumises au conseil exécutif. 140 dossiers ont déjà été examinés par les élus et 42 % d’entre eux ont obtenu un avis favorable.

En revanche, 57 DPI ont été déclarées comme «irrecevables» car les travaux envisagés nécessitent un permis de construire. Ces derniers se révèlent au final plus ambitieux. Les propriétaires en profitent pour apporter des modifications, voire réaliser des extensions. C’est pourquoi la DPI est refusée. Sont concernés aussi bien des maisons-logements que des commerces situés en zone à risques ou non. Dans 17 autres dossiers, la COM a demandé de fournir des pièces complémentaires, comme l’autorisation du syndic ou une copie du permis de construire initial. Enfin le conseil exécutif a choisi le sursis à statuer dans 6 demandes de reconstruction de maison situées à Quartier d’Orléans, Sandy Ground, Grand Case et Cul de Sac.

(Source : www.soualigapost.com)

blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT