RECONSTRUCTION: The Fondation de France calls on the Compagnons Bâtisseurs

0

Supported self-rehabilitation, this is one of the operations that the foundation of France will conduct this year in Saint-Martin after the passage of Hurricane Irma. It will support the most vulnerable Saint-Martinois in the reconstruction of their house. It therefore called on the Building Companions, the first of whom are arriving today.

These will help people to rebuild their house themselves, both in terms of the choice of materials and the construction technique. The objective is that the houses are more resistant to cyclones and meet standards.

"We will initially have a pilot operation with forty houses," announced Axelle Davezac, the director general of the Fondation de France. Depending on the results (costs, completion time, etc.), the operation will be duplicated on a larger scale; the ambition is to allow the reconstruction of four hundred to five hundred dwellings. Today, the Fondation de France has released 1,3 million euros out of the 13 million collected following its appeal for donations, for reconstruction. (more details on www.soualigapost.com)

 6,305 total views

About author

No comments

%d bloggers like this page:

RECONSTRUCTION : La Fondation de France sollicite les Compagnons bâtisseurs

0
blank

Auto-réhabilitation accompagnée, telle est l’une des opérations que la fondation de France va mener cette année à Saint-Martin après le passage de l’ouragan Irma. Elle va accompagner les Saint-Martinois plus vulnérables dans la reconstruction de leur maison. Elle a ainsi fait appel aux Compagnons bâtisseurs dont les premiers arrivent aujourd’hui.

Ces derniers aideront les personnes à reconstruire elles-mêmes leur maison que ce soit au niveau du choix des matériaux que de la technique de construction. L’objectif étant que les maisons soient plus résistantes aux cyclones et répondent aux normes.

«Nous allons avoir dans un premier temps une opération pilote avec quarante maisons», annonce Axelle Davezac, la directrice générale de la Fondation de France. En fonction des résultats (coûts, délai de réalisation, etc.), l’opération sera dupliquée à plus grande échelle ; l’ambition est de permettre la reconstruction de quatre cents à cinq cents habitations. Aujourd’hui, la Fondation de France a débloqué 1,3 million d’euros sur les 13 millions récoltés suite à son appel aux dons, pour la reconstruction. (plus de détails sur www.soualigapost.com)

blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT