Reconstruction / Associations: The Compagnons Bâtisseurs launch the “A roof for you” operation at Sandy Ground 

0

Last Saturday from 9 a.m. to 11 a.m., the National Association of Building Companions (ANCB) in Saint-Martin organized its first technical and solidarity workshop at Sandy Ground. "A roof for you" aims to introduce a large audience to self-rehabilitation. This session allowed participants to discover and familiarize themselves with the tools necessary for the reconstruction of a roof.

Sessions of initiation to the repair of frames and roofing had already been organized by the association in Quartier d'Orléans. Indeed, from mid-May to mid-June of this year, free sessions open to all were led by Albert Denis, a local craftsman, accompanied by the team of Compagnons Bâtisseurs.

For this first workshop at Sandy Ground, fifteen participants (including 4 participants) and volunteers responded to the call. “This session mainly consisted in presenting the different tools and the missions of the association. In the future, the activities will be even more technical with the learning of the basics of the frame, the installation of sheets, drilling, anchoring and masonry techniques, etc. Says Thierry, one of the association's technical coordinators.

The activity also benefited from the support of volunteers from the Indar B at association, an association focused on reconstruction after Irma and founded in France by building professionals from all trades (cabinetmakers, carpenters, carpenters, etc.) .

The ANCB, very active since its arrival on the territory, continues its development with the arrival of 4 volunteers from France for 6 months and the upcoming local recruitment of 4 civic services.

Come and participate in these free activities, open to everyone, every 2nd and 4th Saturday of the month, from 9:11 am to XNUMX:XNUMX am at the Jérôme Beaupère school parking lot in Sandy Ground!

For more info: Tel 0690661003, Facebook group “Companions builders to rebuild after Irma”

loading

About author

No comments

Reconstruction / Associations : Les Compagnons Bâtisseurs lancent l’opération « Un toit pour toi » à Sandy Ground 

0

Samedi dernier de 9H à 11H, l’Association Nationale des Compagnons Bâtisseurs (ANCB) à Saint-Martin organisait son premier atelier technique et solidaire à Sandy Ground. « Un toit pour toi » a pour objectif d’initier un large public à l’auto-réhabilitation. Cette session a permis aux participants de découvrir et se familiariser avec l’outillage nécessaire à la reconstruction d’une toiture.

Des séances d’initiation à la réparation de charpentes et toiture avaient déjà été organisées par l’association à Quartier d’Orléans. En effet, de mi-mai à mi-juin de cette année, des séances gratuites et ouvertes à tous y étaient animées par Albert Denis, un artisan local, accompagné de l’équipe des Compagnons Bâtisseurs.

Pour ce premier atelier à Sandy Ground, une quinzaine de participants (dont 4 participantes) et de bénévoles ont répondu présents à l’appel. « Cette session consistait principalement à présenter les différents outils et les missions de l’association. A l’avenir, les animations seront encore plus techniques avec l’apprentissage des bases de la charpente, de la pose de tôles, des techniques de perçage, d’ancrage et de maçonnerie, etc. » nous dit Thierry, l’un des animateurs techniques de l’association.

L’animation a également bénéficié du soutien de volontaires de l’association Indar B at, association axée sur la reconstruction après Irma et fondée en France par des professionnels du bâtiment de tous corps d’état (ébénistes, menuisiers, charpentiers, etc.).

L ‘ANCB, très active depuis son arrivée sur le territoire, poursuit son développement avec l’arrivée de 4 volontaires venus de France pour 6 mois et le recrutement prochain en local de 4 services civiques.

Venez participer à ces animations gratuites et ouvertes à tous, tous les 2ème et 4ème samedis du mois, de 9H à 11H au parking de l’école Jérôme Beaupère à Sandy Ground !

Pour plus d’infos : Tél 0690661003, groupe Facebook « Compagnons bâtisseurs reconstruire après Irma »

blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT