“R2C”: kick-off of the 4th wound forum

0

At the end of the day at CCISM, the association of Surgery and Healing of Saint-Martin and Saint-Barthélemy "R2C" will launch a new training course on the theme of the wound, intended for health professionals, but also for the public. Interview with doctor Hudi Tchero, president of the association.

The “4th Caribbean Wound Coordination Forum” will open at 17 pm at the Maison des entreprises, in Concordia.

What topics will be covered?

Two main themes will be developed: "Nutrition and chronic wounds" and "tumor wounds". This edition, shorter than the one organized in Guadeloupe last Friday, is important for Saint-Martin. It is in a way a refresher offered to healthcare professionals. The themes are interesting, this will bring them added value in their daily management with their patients.

"Are you inviting specialists at the regional level?"

regional? ”Yes, concerning the topic“ Nutrition and chronic wounds ”, we invited Marie Gustave, the president of the society of aromatic plants of Guadeloupe. She will explain to the participants what to eat, locally, in the face of wound healing problems. I invite the general public to attend his speech and then that of Doctor Ricardo Casanova who will speak about his association SXM Drépano. Sickle cell ulcers are difficult to cure. In the Caribbean, there is a reference center, but it is in Guadeloupe. We will therefore provide a platform for this new organization in order to raise awareness among the population.

For more information on this training, contact 05 90 52 25 90.

loading

About author

No comments

«R2C» : coup d’envoi du 4ème forum autour de la plaie

0
blank

En fin de journée à la CCISM, l’association Réseau de Chirurgie et de Cicatrisation de Saint-Martin et Saint-Barthélemy «R2C» lancera une nouvelle formation autour du thème de la plaie, destinée aux professionnels de santé, mais aussi au public. Entrevue avec le docteur Hudi Tchero, président de l’association.

Le «4ème Forum caribéen de coordination autour de la plaie» s’ouvrira à 17h30 à la Maison des entreprises, à Concordia.

Quels seront les thèmes abordés ?

Deux grands thèmes seront développés : «Nutrition et plaies chroniques» et «les plaies tumorales». Cette édition, plus courte que celle organisée en Guadeloupe vendredi dernier, est importante pour Saint-Martin. C’est en quelque sorte une remise à niveau offerte aux professionnels de santé. Les thèmes sont intéressants, cela leur apportera une plus-value dans leur gestion quotidienne avec leurs patients.

«Invitez-vous des spécialistes au niveau régional ?»

régional ?”Oui, concernant le thème «Nutrition et plaies chroniques», nous avons convié Marie Gustave, la présidente de la société des plantes aromatiques de Guadeloupe. Elle expliquera aux participants ce qu’il faut manger, au niveau local, face aux problèmes de cicatrisation.  J’invite le grand public à assister à son intervention et ensuite à celle du docteur Ricardo Casanova qui parlera de son association SXM Drépano. Les ulcères drépanocytaires sont difficiles à guérir. Dans la Caraïbe, il existe un centre de référence, mais il est en Guadeloupe. Nous donnerons donc une tribune à cette nouvelle organisation afin de sensibiliser la population.

Pour plus d’infos sur cette formation, contactez le 05 90 52 25 90.

blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT