Orleans district: massive mobilization against the PLU

0

Last Wednesday, in Quartier d'Orléans, petitions against the Local Urban Plan (PLU) gathered at high speed at the neighborhood house, located on Coralita road. The population strongly denounced this project.

The press conference on the petition "Stop PLU - Stop public inquiry - stop abusive and arbitrary redemption of said 50 geometric steps", initially planned, quickly turned into a public meeting. At the initiative of the six neighborhood councils, this petition addressed to elected officials gathered an impressive crowd in record time. "171 petitions were signed on site from 17 p.m. to 30 p.m.", said yesterday the spokesperson for neighborhood council No. 21 Sofia Carti, specifying that this petition is available in all neighborhood councils. In front of the local press, several members of neighborhood councils and associations - Patricia Chance-Duzant of neighborhood council n ° 1, Jules Charville of "True hope for Saint-Martin", Gilles Kelaïdits of "We Love Saint-Martin" , Horace White of "Soualiga Grass Roots", Steven Patrick of Neighborhood Council No.2, historian Daniela Jeffry, Cyrill Tousa Jahbash and Victor Paines of "United front in defense of the interest of Saint Martiners" - explained that the The population was not well informed, not heard enough, despite the series of presentations of the PLU project, which according to them includes many inconsistencies, without any real strategy. “While tourism is the first economic activity that should support our population, your PLU bases its decisions on a hypothetical agriculture which, according to you alone, is the pillar of our economy. Areas U1 and U4, covering the island's largest luxury tourist rental market, are directly threatened by the planned urbanization of these areas, ”the petition reads. For Gilles Kelaïdits, president of "We Love Saint-Martin" and of the collective "No to the PLU project" on Facebook, the public inquiry notice published in the newspapers was not complete: "We realized that 'information was missing. It was not marked that there was an investigation log in the notice. So when the investigation started, people weren't aware of it. “Canceling the deliberation of June 5, 25 relating to the PLU remains the best option, according to the initiators of this petition.

The thorny file of 50 geometric steps

Jules Charville, president of “True Hope For Saint-Martin”, wanted to react to “the deliberation of April 15, 2015 which set the prices per m2 for plots located in the area known as the 50 geometric steps”. According to him, there has never been a real debate on prices: “We have a problem with this deliberation (…) the commission of 50 geometric steps, which met in March 2015, did not set a price (…) is the executive council. We denounce these abusive prices and hope that this deliberation be canceled, following the normal course. ” Mr. Charville is also asking for the creation of a departmental commission to verify property titles in this area.

loading

About author

No comments

Quartier d’Orléans : mobilisation massive contre le PLU

0

Mercredi dernier, à Quartier d’Orléans, les pétitions contre  le Plan local d’urbanisme (PLU) se sont entassées à vive allure à la maison de quartier, située route de Coralita. La population a dénoncé avec force ce projet.

La conférence de presse relative à la pétition «Stop au PLU – Stop à l’enquête publique – stop au rachat abusif et arbitraire desdits 50 pas géométriques», initialement prévue, s’est rapidement transformée en réunion publique. A l’initiative des six conseils de quartier, cette pétition adressée aux élus a rassemblé une foule impressionnante en un temps record. «171 pétitions ont été signées sur place de 17h30 à 21h», a indiqué hier la porte-parole du conseil de quartier n°1 Sofia Carti, précisant que cette pétition est disponible dans tous les conseils de quartier. Devant la presse locale, plusieurs membres des conseils de quartier et d’associations –  Patricia Chance-Duzant du conseil de quartier n°2, Jules Charville de «True hope for Saint-Martin», Gilles Kelaïdites de «We Love Saint-Martin», Horace White de «Soualiga Grass Roots», Steven Patrick du conseil de quartier n°1, l’historienne Daniela Jeffry, Cyrill Tousa Jahbash et Victor Paines de «United front in defense of the interest of Saint Martiners» – ont expliqué que la population n’a pas été bien informée, pas assez entendue, en dépit de la série de présentations du projet de PLU, qui comprend selon eux de nombreuses incohérences, sans véritable stratégie. «Alors que le tourisme est la première activité économique qui devrait faire vivre notre population, votre PLU base ses décisions sur une hypothétique agriculture qui, selon vous seuls, est le pilier de notre économie. Les zones U4 et U5 couvrant le plus important marché de location touristique de luxe de l’île sont directement menacées par l’urbanisation prévue de ces zones», peut-on lire sur la pétition. Pour Gilles Kelaïdites, président de «We Love Saint-Martin» et du collectif «Non au projet PLU» sur Facebook, l’avis d’enquête publique publié dans les journaux n’était pas complet : «On s’est rendu compte qu’il manquait des informations. Ce n’était pas marqué qu’il y avait un registre d’enquête dans l’avis. Quand l’enquête a démarré, les gens n’étaient donc pas au courant. » Annuler la délibération du 25 juin 2015 relative au PLU reste la meilleure option, selon les initiateurs de cette pétition.

L’épineux dossier des 50 pas géométriques

Jules Charville, président de «True Hope For Saint-Martin», a souhaité réagir concernant «la délibération du 15 avril 2015 qui a fixé les prix au m2 pour les parcelles situées dans la zone dite des 50 pas géométriques». Selon lui, il n’y a jamais eu de véritable débat sur les prix : «Nous avons un problème avec cette délibération (…) la commission des 50 pas géométriques, qui s’est réunie en mars 2015, n’a pas fixé de prix (…) c’est le conseil exécutif. Nous dénonçons ces prix abusifs et souhaitons que cette délibération soit annulée, en suivant la marche normale.»  M. Charville sollicite également la création d’une commission départementale de vérification des titres de propriété dans cette zone.

blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT