Conditional prison sentence for two "little hands" of human trafficking "worthy of a film script"

0

"Worthy of a film scenario", this is how master Marion Tillard described the case in which his two clients were involved and for which they appeared on Wednesday morning before the local court of Saint-Martin.

“It's the DEA that informs the Sint Maarten police that there is smuggling of migrants between St Maarten and the US Virgin Islands. The St Maarten prosecutor's office then informed that of the French side to request the cooperation of the border police. The case is called Eagle, ”begins to tell the lawyer.

“On the one hand, we have misery and hope, on the other there are mafia men. And in the middle, the two who are warned, ”she added. His clients are HS, a Dominican national who arrived on the island in 2007 and holder of a Dutch resident card, and SV, a Haitian national who arrived in Saint-Martin in 2008 at the age of 18 to find his mother. He is in an irregular situation and lives with his girlfriend on the French side.

The two have known each other for about three years and are used to doing jobs together from time to time. And on November 15 last year, "they did a little extra job." HS contacts SV to go with him to help people get on a boat.

The border police officers observe, hidden, the scene which takes place on the beach of the Anse des Pères, before going out and arresting HS and SV. They are placed in police custody and prosecuted for assistance with the illegal entry, movement or stay of a foreigner in France.

 6,259 total views

Article sponsored by:


About author

No comments

%d bloggers like this page:

Prison avec sursis pour deux «petites mains» d’un trafic d’êtres humains «digne d’un scénario de film»

0
blank

«Digne d’un scénario de film», c’est ainsi que maître Marion Tillard a qualifié l’affaire dans laquelle ses deux clients étaient impliqués et pour laquelle ils ont comparu mercredi matin devant le tribunal de proximité de Saint-Martin.

«C’est la DEA qui informe la police de Sint Maarten qu’il existe un trafic de migrants entre St Maarten et les îles vierges américaines. Le parquet de St Maarten informe alors celui de la partie française pour solliciter la coopération de la police aux frontières. L’affaire est baptisée Eagle», commence à raconter l’avocate.

«D’un côté, on a la misère et l’espoir, de l’autre des hommes mafieux. Et au milieu, les deux qui sont prévenus», a-t-elle complété. Ses clients se sont HS, ressortissant Dominicain arrivé sur l’île en 2007 et titulaire d’une carte de résident de la partie hollandaise, et SV, ressortissant Haïtien arrivé à Saint-Martin en 2008 à l’âge de 18 ans pour retrouver sa mère. Il est en situation irrégulière et vit avec sa copine côté français.

Les deux se connaissent depuis environ trois ans et ont l’habitude de faire des jobs ensemble de temps en temps. Et le 15 novembre l’année dernière, «ils ont fait un petit job en plus». HS contacte SV pour l’accompagner à aller aider des gens à embarquer sur un bateau.

Les agents de la police aux frontières observent, cachés, la scène qui se déroule sur la plage de l’anse des Pères, avant de sortir et d’interpeller HS et SV. Ils sont placés en garde à vue et poursuivis pour aide à l’entrée, à la circulation ou au séjour irréguliers d’un étranger en France.

blank

Article sponsorisé par:


blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT