Prioritization of PCR tests to fight more effectively against Covid-19

0

Testing people to identify COVID-19 contamination is part of the epidemic control strategy with the primary goal of diagnosing potentially the most serious cases and breaking the chains of contamination via risky contact cases. This is why the use of RT-PCR tests must first and foremost meet these two protection objectives.

Thus, symptomatic people with a medical prescription, contact persons at risk who have received an SMS from health insurance, health professionals and similar intervening at home are priority to perform their RT-PCR diagnostic test for Covid- 19 in private laboratories and on drives (airport, Institut Pasteur). The laboratories are organizing themselves to strictly follow this prioritization.

It is therefore the collective responsibility to respect this by going to the laboratories in accordance with what is described in order not to overload them and thus not generate delays in care for those most at risk.

On the other hand, to allow the entire population to access the tests and identify potential reservoirs of the virus, the ARS and the communities have since July set up access to the tests via traveling campaigns. in the communes. The arrival of more rapid tests devoted to a first screening filter will further complete this device in the coming weeks.

The capacity for diagnostic tests in the territory is adapted to the strategy of combating the impact of the epidemic on our population. The ARS asks to respect this strategy in order to allow people at risk to access PCR tests more quickly and to have their results within 24 hours.

 6,720 total views

Article sponsored by:


About author

No comments

FOOTBALL: Saint-Louis Stars big winner!

U13 International Tournament Throughout the Easter weekend, the U 13 category international tournament took place at the Albéric Richards stadium, with the participation of ...
%d bloggers like this page:

Priorisation des tests PCR pour lutter plus efficacement contre la Covid-19

0
blank

Tester les personnes pour identifier les contaminations au COVID-19 fait partie de la stratégie de lutte contre l’épidémie dans le but primordial de diagnostiquer les cas potentiellement les plus graves et de casser les chaines de contamination via les cas contacts à risque. C’est pourquoi, l’utilisation des tests RT-PCR doit répondre en priorité à ces deux objectifs de protection.

Ainsi, les personnes symptomatiques disposant d’une ordonnance médicale, les personnes contacts à risques ayant reçu un SMS de l’assurance Maladie, les professionnels de santé et assimilés intervenant à domicile sont prioritaires pour effectuer leur test RT-PCR de diagnostic du Covid-19 dans les laboratoires privés et sur les drives (aéroport, institut Pasteur). Les laboratoires s’organisent pour suivre strictement cette priorisation.

Il est donc de la responsabilité collective de respecter cela en se rendant aux laboratoires conformément à ce qui est décrit afin de ne pas les engorger et ainsi ne pas générer des retards de prise en charge pour les personnes les plus à risque.

En revanche, pour permettre à l’ensemble de la population d’accéder aux tests et d’identifier des réservoirs potentiels de virus, l’ARS et les collectivités ont mis en place depuis le mois de juillet un accès aux tests via des campagnes itinérantes dans les communes. L’arrivée de tests plus rapides consacrés à un premier filtre de dépistage viendra encore compléter ce dispositif dans les prochaines semaines.

La capacité de tests diagnostiques sur le territoire est adaptée à la stratégie de lutte contre l’impact de l’épidémie sur notre population. L’ARS demande de respecter cette stratégie afin de permettre aux personnes à risque d’accéder aux tests PCR plus rapidement et d’avoir leurs résultats dans les 24 heures.

blank

Article sponsorisé par:


blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT