PPRN: The Minister asked to relaunch the revision work taking into account the realities of the territory

0

It did not appear on the official program of his trip to Saint-Martin, yet it was one of the main objects: the delivery to elected officials by hand by the Minister of Overseas of the famous report of the Lacroix mission on the revision of the PPRN.

The report drawn up following the mission's arrival in Saint-Martin was returned to Annick Girardin and the Minister for the Ecological and Solidarity Transition in mid-March. The relevant departments of the two ministries became aware of it, then Annick Girardin wished to hand it over to elected officials and to representatives of district councils. "This is why I came as soon as the compelling reasons were lifted, that is to say today [Monday June 22]," she said Monday at the start of the evening at a conference release in Quartier d'Orléans.

The minister listed the seven recommendations made by the mission which are those that the prefect Dominique Lacroix had listed during a press conference just before leaving for Paris last January. "These recommendations are perfectly adapted to the realities of the territory and meet the expectations of associations" and the population, says Annick Girardin.

The main recommendation is the possibility of reconstructing in a dark red zone, which the regulations drawn up by the prefecture prohibit. A condition will however be imposed: that of justifying, when applying for planning permission, a significant reduction in vulnerability, established and certified by an architect.

"This is what we have always asked for," said President Daniel Gibbs.

However, any new construction in the red zone will remain prohibited.

The mission's recommendations "aim to adapt the prescriptions of the PPRN revision project" as designed by the Deal locally.

“Adapt” is a verb that the minister used several times during her speech at a press conference, suggesting that the local teams may not have done enough. A few minutes earlier, she recognized that we should have listened to the population more. “When I came to Saint-Martin the day after Irma, I remember those old houses still standing while some buildings were on the ground. This has forged a conviction: you, inhabitants of Saint-Martin, hold a large part of the solution and we need more that we can listen to you and hear you, ”she confided. And to insist: “you know my method: dialogue and transparency. It is under these conditions that confidence can be regained. "

"It is therefore proposed to adapt the rules [of the PPRN] to the realities of the territory," announced the Minister of Overseas. “Clearly: to do what I always do, take into account the specificities of the territory, the identity of this territory. "She" therefore asks the State services to relaunch the revision work in close collaboration with the community. "

The Minister hopes that this work will culminate in a revised project in September for application by the end of the year.

Pending this, the revised PPRN applied in advance remains in effect.

 5,965 total views

About author

No comments

%d bloggers like this page:

PPRN : La ministre a demandé de relancer les travaux de révision en tenant compte des réalités du territoire

0
blank

blankElle ne figurait pas sur le programme officiel de son déplacement à Saint-Martin, pourtant elle en a été l’un des principaux objets : la remise aux élus en main propre par la ministre des Outre-mer du fameux rapport de la mission Lacroix sur la révision du PPRN.

Le rapport rédigé suite à la venue sur Saint-Martin de la mission a été rendu à Annick Girardin et à la ministre de la Transition écologique et solidaire à la mi-mars. Les services concernés des deux ministères en ont pris connaissance puis Annick Girardin a souhaité le remettre aux élus ainsi qu’aux représentants de conseils de quartier. «C’est pourquoi je suis venue dès que les motifs impérieux ont été levés, c’est-à-dire aujourd’hui [lundi 22 juin]», a-t-elle confié lundi en début de soirée lors d’une conférence de presse à Quartier d’Orléans.

La ministre a listé les sept recommandations formulées par la mission qui sont celles que le préfet Dominique Lacroix avait énumérées lors d’une conférence de presse juste avant de repartir pour Paris en janvier dernier. «Ces recommandations sont parfaitement adaptées aux réalités du territoire et répondent aux attentes des associations» et de la population, estime Annick Girardin.

La principale recommandation est la possibilité de reconstruire en zone rouge foncé, ce que le règlement rédigé par la préfecture interdit. Une condition sera toutefois imposée : celle de justifier lors de la demande d’autorisation d’urbanisme une réduction significative de vulnérabilité, établie et attestée par un architecte.

«C’est ce que nous avions toujours demandé», commente le président Daniel Gibbs.

Cependant, toute nouvelle construction en zone rouge demeurera interdite.

Les recommandations de la mission «visent à adapter les prescriptions du projet de révision du PPRN» telles que pensées par la Deal localement.

«Adapter» est un verbe que la ministre a employé à plusieurs reprises lors de son discours en conférence de presse, laissant comprendre que les équipes locales ne l’ont peut-être pas suffisamment fait. Quelques minutes plus tôt, elle reconnaissait qu’il aurait fallu davantage écouter la population. «Lorsque je suis venue à Saint-Martin au lendemain d’Irma, je me souviens de ces vieilles maisons toujours debout alors que certains immeubles étaient au sol. Cela a forgé une conviction : vous détenez, habitants de Saint-Martin, une grande part de la solution et il faut davantage que nous puissions vous écouter et vous entendre », a-t-elle confié. Et d’insister : «vous connaissez ma méthode : le dialogue et la transparence. C’est à ces conditions que la confiance peut être retrouvée.»

«Il est donc proposé d’adapter les règles [du PPRN] aux réalités du territoire », a annoncé la ministre des Outre-mer. «En clair : de faire ce que je fais toujours, tenir compte des spécificités du territoire, de l’identité de ce territoire. » Elle «demande donc aux services de l’Etat de relancer les travaux de révision en étroite collaboration avec la collectivité. »

La ministre souhaite que ces travaux aboutissent à un projet révisé en septembre en vue d’une application d’ici à la fin de l’année.

Dans cette attente, le PPRN révisé appliqué par anticipation reste en vigueur.

blank

Article sponsorisé par:

blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT