PPRN, tap water polluted with bromates, the Collective Soualiga United wants to be heard and blocks the road network!

0

At the call of the Soualiga United Collective, more than a hundred people gathered last Thursday at XNUMX a.m. on the Marigot Sea Front to protest against the Natural Risk Prevention Plan (PPRN) and the situation of tap water polluted with bromates! Two very important subjects for the members of the Collective who are determined to be heard!

The voices of the members of the Soualiga United Collective (Lenny Mussington, Louis Mussington, Alain Richardson and others ...) therefore called for citizen mobilization last Thursday to demand "the involvement of the people of Saint Martin" in the development of the Plan of Natural Risks Prevention (PPRN) and on the sanitary situation of water polluted with bromates.

The Collective wishes that common ground could be found between the State and the Collectivity on the burning dossier of the PPRN, thus guaranteeing the future of the Saint-Martinois on the coasts.

A drop in the price of tap water contaminated with bromates and better management of this health crisis were also on the agenda.

After going to the city center of Marigot and in front of the Hôtel de la Collectivité, the procession gathered in front of the Prefecture, hoping to be received by the Prefect, Sylvie Feucher.

Later in the morning, the Soualiga United Collective headed for the Agrément roundabout, causing heavy traffic jams. Again, motorists had to take their troubles patiently!

  The details of the Prefecture

An event not declared to the prefecture services took place last Thursday, October 31.

The demonstrators wished to express their demands regarding the PPRN and the bromate pollution of the water in the public network.

Concerning the PPRN, the leader of the demonstration was received by the Chairperson of the commission of inquiry, and the participants who wished to do so were received by the members of this commission. Registers were also made available to all.

The Prefect was unable to receive a delegation, as she was not authorized to interfere in the context of an ongoing commission of inquiry. Regarding water and its current cost, it is up to the community and the EEASM to answer this question, the prefecture having responsibility for the health component, which it has actively followed since the beginning of the crisis. _AF

 6,181 total views

About author

No comments

%d bloggers like this page:

PPRN, eau du robinet polluée aux bromates, le Collectif Soualiga United veut se faire entendre et bloque le réseau routier !

0

A l’appel du Collectif Soualiga United, plus de cent personnes se sont rassemblées jeudi dernier, dès sept heures le matin sur le Front de Mer de Marigot pour protester contre le Plan de Prévention des Risques Naturels (PPRN) ainsi que sur la situation de l’eau du robinet polluée aux bromates! Deux sujets ô combien importants pour les membres du Collectif bien décidés à se faire entendre !

Les voix des membres du Collectif Soualiga United (Lenny Mussington, Louis Mussington, Alain Richardson et d’autres…) ont donc appelé à une mobilisation citoyenne jeudi dernier pour réclamer «l’implication du peuple saint-martinois» dans l’élaboration du Plan de Prévention des Risques Naturels (PPRN) et sur la situation sanitaire de l’eau polluée aux bromates.

Le Collectif souhaite qu’un terrain d’entente puisse être trouvé entre l’Etat et la Collectivité sur le dossier brûlant du PPRN garantissant ainsi l’avenir des Saint-Martinois sur les littoraux.

Une baisse du prix de l’eau du robinet contaminée aux bromates et une meilleure gestion de cette crise sanitaire étaient également à l’ordre du jour.

Après s’être rendu dans le centre-ville de Marigot et devant l’Hôtel de la Collectivité, le cortège s’est réuni devant la Préfecture en espérant être reçu par la Préfète, Sylvie Feucher.

Plus tard dans la matinée, le Collectif Soualiga United s’est dirigé vers le rond- point d’Agrément, occasionnant de gros embouteillages. Encore une fois, les automobilistes ont dû prendre leur mal en patience !

  Les précisions de la Préfecture

Une manifestation non déclarée auprès des services de la préfecture s’est déroulée le jeudi 31 octobre dernier.

Les manifestants ont souhaité exprimer leurs revendications à propos du PPRN et de la pollution aux bromates de l’eau du réseau public.

Concernant le PPRN, le leader de la manifestation a été reçu par la Présidente de la commission d’enquête, et les participants qui le souhaitaient ont été reçus par les membres de cette commission. Des registres ont également été mis à disposition de tous.

La Préfète n’a pas pu recevoir de délégation, n’étant pas autorisée à interférer dans le cadre d’une commission d’enquête en cours. Concernant l’eau et son coût actuel, il appartient à la collectivité et à l’EEASM de répondre a cette question, la préfecture ayant en charge le volet sanitaire, qu’elle suit activement depuis le début de la crise. _AF

blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT