Why does National Education use contract workers?

0

Today Tuesday, the day of the start of the 2020 school year, all vacant positions are filled in Saint-Martin, assured Vice-Rector Michel Sanz on Friday at a press conference.

By vacant positions, he means those which were vacant in July before the launch of applications. All the teachers have been recruited to be able to start working on Tuesday. However, positions may be vacant tomorrow if teachers present sick leave or other reason for absence the same day. The education services will then call on other contract workers.

In Saint-Martin, the share of contractual teachers is 20%. A proportion that is often poorly perceived or misunderstood by the local population: why does Education call on contract workers when in metropolitan Saint-Martin residents wish to return to practice their profession in their native island and are not recruited full time and definitely?

"The position must be free," explained Michel Sanz. The position must be available, that is, it must no longer be filled by a tenured teacher.

If a tenured teacher is absent for medical reasons, even for several months, he remains the holder of the post, it continues to belong to him. Only a so-called contractual person can then be hired to replace him during his absence.

However, in Saint-Martin the positions for which contract workers are recruited are not available, which is why the National Education cannot hire permanent Saint-Martinois to fill these absences, she explained.

Source: soualigapost.com

 6,429 total views

Article sponsored by:


About author

No comments

%d bloggers like this page:

Pourquoi l’Education nationale recourt-elle à des contractuels ?

0
blank

Aujourd’hui mardi, jour de la rentrée scolaire 2020 tous les postes vacants sont pourvus à Saint-Martin, a assuré le vice-recteur Michel Sanz vendredi lors d’une conférence de presse.

Par postes vacants, il entend ceux qui l’étaient en juillet avant le lancement de candidatures. Tous les enseignants ont été recrutés pour pouvoir commencer à travailler ce mardi. Il n’empêche que des postes pourront demain se retrouver vacants si des enseignants présentent le jour même un congé maladie ou autre motif d’absence. Les services de l’Education feront alors appel à d’autres contractuels.

A Saint-Martin la part de contractuels dans le personnel enseignant est de 20 %. Une proportion souvent mal perçue ou incomprise par la population locale : pourquoi l’Education fait-elle appel à des contractuels alors qu’en métropole des Saint-Martinois titulaires souhaitent revenir exercer leur métier dans leur île natale et ne sont pas recrutés à plein temps et de manière définitive ?

«Il faut que le poste soit libre», a expliqué Michel Sanz. Il faut que le poste soit disponible c’est-à-dire qu’il ne soit plus pourvu par un enseignant titulaire.

Si un enseignant titulaire est absent pour des raisons médicales, même durant plusieurs mois, il reste titulaire du poste, celui-ci continue de lui appartenir. Seule une personne dite contractuelle peut alors être embauchée pour le remplacer le temps de son absence.

Or à Saint-Martin les postes pour lesquels des contractuels sont recrutés, ne sont pas disponibles, c’est pourquoi l’Education nationale ne peut pas embaucher des Saint-Martinois titulaires pour combler ces absences , a-t-elle expliqué.

Source : soualigapost.com

blank

Article sponsorisé par :


blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT