For better care of hospital patients in Saint-Martin, the president, Daniel Gibbs and the director of the LC Fleming hospital received at the Ministry of Solidarity and Health

0

Following the work undertaken for several months in close collaboration with the management of the Louis-Constant Fleming Hospital Center and the meetings held in recent months with the Ministry of Solidarity and Health, the president of the Collectivity, Daniel Gibbs, accompanied by Marie-Antoinette LAMPIS, director of the Louis-Constant Fleming Hospital Center, was received again yesterday at the Ministry of Solidarity and Health in Paris.

Arnaud Vanneste, Advisor for healthcare and investments for the Minister of Health and Liès Messafta, Advisor in charge of relations with local elected officials and communities of the Minister of Health are mobilized to support Saint-Martin in its increase in skills and equipment .

Through the Segur de la Santé, the Louis-Constant Fleming Hospital Center must strengthen its offer to meet the requirements of an isolated establishment in order to guarantee its population a care that meets the same requirements as those required on the French territory, in terms of access to healthcare and equal opportunities.

 

At the end of 5 to 10 years, the hospital center must in particular be able to: 

- Recentralize the medico-technical platform with the creation of an intra-laboratory and a sectional imaging platform - Scanner - MRI - near the Emergency Department; 

- Develop medicine - by occupation of the current extension dedicated to Day Hospitalization, i.e. 8 beds

- Create a new larger 12-bed day hospital unit - gastro - neuro - geriatric activity 

- Develop outpatient consultations,

- Create a vaccination center,

- Continue the reorganization of Emergencies 

To respond to the current problem of EVASAN (medical evacuation), in order to reduce the significant risk of loss of opportunity, the Northern Islands should be able to benefit from a helicopter and its heliport shared with other administrations (Rescue at sea, civil security, gendarmerie, etc.). 

The overall investment need to meet this objective is € 17.7 million.

loading

About author

No comments

Pour une meilleure prise en charge des patients hospitaliers à Saint-Martin, le président, Daniel Gibbs et la directrice de l’hôpital LC Fleming reçus au Ministère des Solidarités et de la Santé

0

Dans la suite des travaux engagés depuis plusieurs mois en étroite collaboration avec la direction du Centre Hospitalier Louis-Constant Fleming et des rencontres effectuées ces derniers mois avec le Ministère des Solidarités et de la Santé, le président de la Collectivité, Daniel Gibbs, accompagné par Marie-Antoinette LAMPIS, directrice du Centre Hospitalier Louis-Constant Fleming a de nouveau été reçu hier au Ministère des Solidarités et de la Santé à Paris.

Arnaud Vanneste, Conseiller offre de soins et investissements du Ministre de la Santé et Liès Messafta, Conseiller en charge des relations avec les élus locaux et les collectivités du Ministre de la Santé sont mobilisés pour accompagner Saint-Martin dans sa montée en compétences et en équipements.

Au travers du Segur de la Santé, le Centre Hospitalier Louis-Constant Fleming doit conforter son offre pour répondre aux exigences d’un établissement isolé afin de garantir à sa population une prise en charge répondant aux mêmes exigences que celles requises sur le territoire hexagonal, en termes d’accès aux soins et d’égalité des chances.

 

A l’échéance de 5 à 10 ans, le centre hospitalier doit être en mesure notamment de : 

– Recentraliser le plateau médico-technique avec la création d’un laboratoire intra et d’un plateau d’imagerie de coupe – Scanner – IRM – à proximité des Urgences; 

– Développer la médecine – par occupation de l’actuelle extension dédiée à l’Hospitalisation de Jour soit 8 lits

– Créer une nouvelle unité d’hospitalisation de jour plus importante 12 lits– activité de gastro – neuro – gériatrie 

– Développer les consultations externes,

– Créer un centre de vaccination,

– Poursuivre la réorganisation des Urgences 

Pour répondre à la problématique actuelle des EVASAN (évacuation sanitaire), afin de réduire le risque important de perte de chance, les Iles du Nord devraient pouvoir bénéficier d’un hélicoptère et de son héliport mutualisés avec d’autres administrations (Secours en mer, sécurité civile, gendarmerie…). 

Le besoin global d’investissement pour répondre à cet objectif est de 17.7 M€.

blank

Article sponsorisé par:


blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

blank

Allocation de rentrée scolaire

C’est aussi pour les 16-18 ans ! Pour les familles dont les enfants scolarisés sont âgés de 16 à 18 ans, la téléprocédure pour bénéficier ...
English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT