PORTRAIT: "Being in contact with the population", Daisy Germain's leitmotif

0

“I have always liked the security professions”, confides Daisy Germain, new recruit of the territorial police.  

After training, she was assigned to the border police (PAF) in Saint-Martin. Then, she joined the specialized public road group. It multiplies the missions: checks, escorts in Guadeloupe, arrests, etc. However, she decides not to take the peacekeeper competition for “personal reasons”. She therefore seizes another opportunity and becomes a reservist of the gendarmerie. She continues her professional development and adds another experience to her CV by applying to the immigration and citizenship service of the prefecture. 

A few months ago, the young Saint-Martinoise saw the possibility of combining her intact desire to be in the field and her passion for security professions in a new professional offer: the territorial police is recruiting ASVPs, agents public road surveillance. She applies and is accepted.

“What I like is being in contact with the population. We are there to help him, to rescue him and to listen to him”, she conceives. She is all the more aware of this when she patrols the streets of her native neighborhood, Sandy Ground. “People come to me asking for information,” she says. 

This proximity is an advantage for her in the performance of her duty. To the question were you disrespected because you embody authority, Daisy immediately answers in the negative. “On the contrary… People are proud to see that someone from their neighborhood can take on these functions,” she confesses. 

Daisy Germain wants to take the territorial policeman year competition next year to be able to evolve and move up in rank. 

(more details on www.soualigapost.com)

 720 total views, 15 views today

source:

Soualiga Post: http://www.soualigapost.com/fr

No comments

Faxinfo declines all responsibility for the content published and is not intended to respond.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT

PORTRAIT : «Être en contact avec la population », le leitmotiv de Daisy Germain

0

«J’ai toujours aimé les métiers de la sécurité», confie Daisy Germain, nouvelle recrue de la police territoriale.  

Après une formation, elle est affectée à la police aux frontières (PAF) à Saint-Martin. Ensuite, elle intègre le groupe spécialisé de voie publique. Elle multiplie les missions : contrôles, escortes en Guadeloupe, interpellations, etc. Elle décide toutefois de ne pas passer le concours de gardien de la paix pour «des raisons personnelles». Elle saisit donc une autre opportunité et devient réserviste de la gendarmerie. Elle continue son épanouissement professionnel et ajoute une autre expérience à son CV en postulant au service de l’immigration et de la citoyenneté de la préfecture. 

Il y a quelques mois, la jeune Saint-Martinoise voit la possibilité d’allier son envie intacte d’être sur le terrain et sa passion pour les métiers de la sécurité dans une nouvelle offre professionnelle : la police territoriale recrute des ASVP, des agents de surveillance de la voie publique. Elle postule et est retenue.

«Ce que j’aime, c’est être au contact de la population. Nous sommes là pour l’aider, lui porter secours et l’écouter», conçoit-elle. Elle en est d’autant plus consciente lorsqu’elle patrouille dans les rues de son quartier natal, Sandy Ground. «Les gens viennent vers moi pour me demander des renseignements», raconte-t-elle. 

Cette proximité est pour elle un avantage dans l’accomplissement de son devoir. A la question vous a-t-on manqué de respect car vous incarnez l’autorité, Daisy répond immédiatement par la négative. «Au contraire… Les gens sont fiers de voir que quelqu’un de leur quartier puisse accéder à ces fonctions », confesse-t-elle. 

Daisy Germain souhaite passer l’année prochaine le concours d’année de policier territorial pour pouvoir évoluer et monter en grade. 

(plus de détails sur www.soualigapost.com)

 716 vues totales,  11 vues aujourd'hui

Source :

Soualiga Post : http://www.soualigapost.com/fr

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT