PORTRAIT: Enguerran Theodore is proud to "serve his territory"

0

When Enguerran Theodore saw the ad, he didn't think long. He immediately sent his cover letter and his CV to the director of the territorial police who was recruiting public highway surveillance agents. Since June 1, this 34-year-old Saint-Martinois has been wearing the ASVP uniform. And he wears it with determination.

The security professions are a vocation. Enguerran started out with the border police (PAF), then became a volunteer firefighter. He discovers another aspect of a security profession, which reinforces his professional aspirations: he wants to be in the field, he wants to be at the service of his territory but also of his population. 

For a little over two months, Enguerran Theodore has been in the field as ASVP. He puts his skills to the test. The three main qualities required are to know how to show humanity, curiosity and to be able to find solutions to solve emerging problems before they cause serious disturbances to public order.  Enguerran is tempted to add the ability to know how to arbitrate. "Often we have to mediate," he agrees. “We have to know how to adapt to all situations and make people trust us,” he stresses.

His involvement earned him distinction in 2018: on July 14, he received the medal of courage and dedication from the President of the Republic in Paris. Enguerran Theodore is proud of his accomplished career. He is all the more so since he is from Sandy Ground. Local residents respect him and young people see him as a model of success. Social, societal and professional.

Enguerran wishes to progress further in the profession and will take the competition to become a territorial policeman next year. 

(soualigapost.com)

 5,449 total views

source:

Soualiga post: http://www.soualigapost.com/fr

About author

No comments

%d bloggers like this page:

PORTRAIT: Enguerran Theodore est fier de « servir son territoire »

0

Lorsque Enguerran Theodore a vu l’annonce, il n’a pas réfléchi longtemps. Il a aussitôt envoyé sa lettre de motivation et son CV au directeur de la police territoriale qui recrutait des agents de surveillance de la voie publique. Depuis le 1er juin, ce jeune Saint-Martinois de 34 ans porte ainsi l’uniforme de ASVP. Et il le porte avec détermination.

Les métiers de la sécurité sont une vocation. Enguerran a débuté au sein de la police aux frontières (PAF), puis est devenu sapeur-pompier volontaire. Il découvre un autre pan d’un métier de la sécurité, qui le conforte dans ses aspirations professionnelles : il veut être sur le terrain, il veut être au service de son territoire mais aussi de sa population. 

Depuis un peu plus de deux mois, Enguerran Theodore est sur le terrain en tant qu’ASVP. Il y met ses compétences à l’épreuve. Les trois principales qualités requises étant de savoir faire preuve d’humanité, de curiosité et d’être capable de trouver des solutions pour régler les problèmes naissants avant qu’ils ne causent de graves troubles à l’ordre public.  Enguerran est tenté d’ajouter la capacité de savoir arbitrer. «Souvent nous sommes amenés à faire de la médiation», convient-il. «Nous devons savoir nous adapter à toutes les situations et faire en sorte que les gens nous fassent confiance», souligne-t-il.

Son implication lui a valu en 2018 d’être distingué : lors du 14 juillet, il a reçu de la part du président de la République à Paris la médaille du courage et du dévouement. Enguerran Theodore est fier de son parcours accompli. Il l’est d’autant plus qu’il est originaire de Sandy Ground. Les riverains le respectent et les jeunes voient en lui un modèle de réussite. Sociale, sociétale et professionnelle.

Enguerran souhaite progresser encore dans le métier et passera l’an prochain le concours pour devenir policier territorial. 

(soualigapost.com)

 541 vues totales,  3 vues aujourd'hui

Source :

Soualiga post : http://www.soualigapost.com/fr

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT