Wearing a mask is compulsory for students from CP to CM2: parents step up to the plate

0

Many parents gathered yesterday morning in front of the Prefecture to express their dissatisfaction with the wearing of the compulsory mask in elementary school.

In a recent letter addressed to the vice-rector, Michel Sanz, the collective  des Parents de Saint-Martin et Saint-Barth “fully understands the will of the public authorities to contain the epidemic by all means. However, we know that the benefit of wearing a mask by children remains to be demonstrated, while the disadvantages or risks are clearly established, in particular by the WHO.

If this benefit / risk balance justifies taking such decisions on metropolitan territory, we are convinced that our insularity as well as the peculiarities of our islands, particularly in terms of climate and health, justify adaptations.

In the current circumstances, the obligation to wear a mask for children under eleven years old, in our two islands, generates too much reluctance, stress, and health and social difficulties, not very conducive to education, learning and a peaceful social climate. Teaching, education and management staff, who are very aware of psychosocial and health risks, must be more consulted and heard in order to prevent said risks in an appropriate and effective manner, but in no case should this be done by obligation. of wearing masks for our children ”.

For her part, the rector of the Academy of Guadeloupe, Christine Gangloff-Ziegler recalls that the wearing of a mask is compulsory for all students in elementary schools, colleges and high schools as part of a protection process. staff, students and their families to which all members of the educational community must contribute. The message has the merit of being clear.

 

The prefect maintains the wearing of the compulsory mask

A delegation of six people - four representing private schools outside the contract and two representing public schools - was received yesterday morning by Prefect Serge Gouteyron and Vice-Rector Michel Sanz. As they had done in their statement, the parents exposed to the authorities the difficulties for the children to wear the mask.

To their request not to apply this measure, Serge Gouteyron could not respond favorably. The decree does not provide for any local development. The prefect specified that the obligation to wear a mask was a national measure from which he could not therefore derogate. He recalled that the English-type variant was actively circulating on the island and that prevention was in order. _AF

 1,736 total views, 3 views today

Article sponsored by:


No comments

Faxinfo declines all responsibility for the content published and is not intended to respond.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT

Port du masque obligatoire pour les élèves du CP au CM2 : les parents montent au créneau

0

De nombreux parents se sont réunis hier matin devant la Préfecture pour manifester leur mécontentement contre le port du masque obligatoire à l’école élémentaire.

Dans un récent courrier adressé au vice-recteur, Michel Sanz, le collectif  des Parents de Saint-Martin et Saint-Barth « comprend tout à fait la volonté des pouvoirs publics d’endiguer par tous moyens l’épidémie. Toutefois, nous savons que le bénéfice du port du masque par les enfants reste à démontrer, alors que les désavantages ou risques, eux, sont clairement établis, notamment par l’OMS.

Si cette balance bénéfice/risque justifie que soient prises de telles décisions sur le territoire métropolitain, nous sommes convaincus que notre insularité ainsi que les particularités de nos îles, notamment sur le plan climatique et sanitaire, justifie des adaptations.

Dans les circonstances actuelles, l’obligation du port du masque pour les enfants de moins de onze ans, dans nos deux îles, génère trop de réticences, de stress, et de difficultés sanitaires et sociales, peu propices à l’enseignement, à l’apprentissage et à un climat social serein. Les personnels d’enseignement, d’éducation et de direction, très conscients des risques psychosociaux et sanitaires doivent être davantage consultés et entendus afin de prévenir lesdits risques de manière adaptée et efficace, mais en aucun cas, cela ne doit passer par l’obligation du port du masque pour nos enfants ».

De son côté, la rectrice de l’académie de la Guadeloupe, Christine Gangloff-Ziegler rappelle que le port du masque s’impose à tous les élèves dans les écoles élémentaires, les collèges et les lycées dans le cadre d’une démarche de protection des personnels, des élèves et de leur famille à laquelle tous les membres de la communauté éducative doivent concourir. Le message a le mérite d’être clair.

 

Le préfet maintient le port du masque obligatoire

Une délégation de six personnes – quatre représentant les écoles privées hors contrat et deux représentant les écoles publiques – a été reçue hier dans la matinée par le préfet Serge Gouteyron et le vice-recteur Michel Sanz. Comme ils l’avaient fait dans leur communiqué, les parents ont exposé aux autorités les difficultés pour les enfants de porter le masque.

A leur demande de ne pas faire appliquer cette mesure, Serge Gouteyron n’a pu répondre favorablement. Le décret ne prévoit aucun aménagement localement. Le préfet a précisé que l’obligation du port de masque était une mesure nationale à laquelle il ne pouvait donc déroger. Il a rappelé que le variant de type anglais circulait activement sur l’île et que la prévention était de mise. _AF

 2,690 vues totales,  9 vues aujourd'hui

Article sponsorisé par :


About author

No comments