Sandy Ground Bridge: work postponed for two weeks

0

Renovation work on the Sandy Ground bridge resulting in the disruption of road traffic has been postponed for two weeks due to technical problems

The work for the Sandy-Ground bridge faces two difficulties resulting in the need to postpone the periods of traffic disruption unexpectedly:

The owner of the bridge renovation works tells us today that the self-propelled crane needed to lift the heaviest structural members has broken down. His supplier tells him a repair period of one week;

The holder of the bridge assembly work tells us today that he is encountering difficulties in the maritime supply of structural elements from Guadeloupe. Please note that all the personnel and materials required for the bridge renovation work have been received and are operational in the area. Also, the periods of traffic interruptions must be postponed by two weeks, namely:

• Interruption of road traffic, between Monday 23 August and Sunday 19 September

• Interruption of maritime traffic, from Monday July 26 until Thursday September 30.

The Collectivity of Saint-Martin apologizes for this postponement of the date requested from the service providers and is doing everything with them to speed up the work and cause as little inconvenience as possible. As a reminder: A gendarmerie brigade and a fire brigade will be installed with the necessary equipment on Nettlé Bay during the period when the bridge is closed to road traffic, from 23 August to 19 September 2021.

 2,168 total views, 3 views today

No comments

Faxinfo declines all responsibility for the content published and is not intended to respond.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT

Pont de Sandy Ground : les travaux reportés de deux semaines

0

Les travaux de rénovation du pont de Sandy Ground entrainant l’interruption de la circulation routière ont été reportés de deux semaines en raison de problèmes techniques

Les travaux pour le pont de Sandy-Ground font face à deux difficultés entrainant la nécessité d’ajourner de façon impromptue les périodes d’interruption des circulations :

Le titulaire des travaux de rénovation du pont nous indique, aujourd’hui, que la grue automotrice nécessaire au levage des éléments de charpente les plus lourds est en panne. Son fournisseur lui indique un délai de réparation d’une semaine ;

Le titulaire des travaux de montage de la passerelle nous indique aujourd’hui qu’il rencontre des difficultés dans l’approvisionnement maritime des éléments de structures en provenance de la Guadeloupe. Sachez pour votre bonne information que l’ensemble des personnels et matériels nécessaires aux travaux de rénovation du pont ont bien été réceptionnés et sont opérationnels sur le territoire. Aussi, les périodes d’interruptions des circulations doivent être ajournées de deux semaines, à savoir:

• Interruption de la circulation routière, entre le lundi 23 août et le dimanche 19 septembre

• Interruption de la circulation maritime, depuis le lundi 26 juillet et jusqu’au jeudi 30 septembre.

La Collectivité de Saint-Martin s’excuse pour ce report de date demandé les entreprises prestataires et met tout en œuvre avec ces dernières pour faire accélérer les travaux et causer le moins de désagréments possible. Pour rappel : Une brigade de gendarmerie et une brigade de sapeurs-pompiers seront installées avec le matériel nécessaire sur la Baie Nettlé durant la période de fermeture du pont à la circulation routière, soit désormais du 23 août au 19 septembre 2021.

 2,172 vues totales,  7 vues aujourd'hui

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT