More than 3M € planned to renovate and redevelop the Plantation Mont Vernon

0

In 2011, the Plantation Mont Vernon, which was then privately owned, had been restored; the work was carried out by the Archaeological Association Hope Estate. Two years later, the COM had bought it. Then the site was destroyed by the passage of hurricane Irma. Considering that the Plantation "is part of the history of Saint-Martin", the COM wishes to safeguard this heritage and renovate it.

The work should take place in three phases for a total amount of approximately 3,04 million euros. The first phase will consist of "reclaiming, securing and preserving the site" and the development of 4 square meters of the park, at an estimated cost of 000 euros. The second phase will see the reconstruction and development of the housing in order to offer a cultural and tourist welcome at a cost of 405 euros. The final phase will require an investment of 000 million euros for the construction of an open stage, the installation of signage, replanting and development of the rest of the site. The goal of the COM is to open the site in mid 832.

The reconstruction of the old mansion and the old cistern was one of the sites selected by the Bern Mission as part of the Heritage Lottery. The Heritage Foundation will thus participate in the financing of the project to the tune of 353 euros in phase 000 and 1 euros in phase 150. 

Finally, the COM has just launched a call for tenders for project management assistance for this site.

loading

About author

No comments

Plus de 3M€ prévus pour rénover et réaménager la Plantation Mont Vernon

0
blank

En 2011, la Plantation Mont Vernon qui appartenait alors à un privé avait été restaurée ; le chantier avait été mené par l’association Archéologique Hope Estate. Deux ans plus tard, la COM l’avait achetée. Puis le site a été détruit par le passage de l’ouragan Irma. Considérant que la Plantation «fait partie de l’histoire de Saint-Martin», la COM souhaite sauvegarder ce patrimoine et le rénover.

Le chantier devrait se dérouler en trois phases pour un montant global d’environ 3,04 millions d’euros. La première phase consistera en «la reconquête, la mise en sécurité et en la préservation du site » et l’aménagement de 4 000 mètres carrés du parc, pour un coût estimé à 405 000 euros. La seconde phase verra la reconstruction et l’aménagement de l’habitation en vue de proposer un accueil culturel et touristique pour un coût de 832 500 euros. La dernière phase nécessitera un investissement de 1,81 million d’euros pour la construction d’une scène ouverte, la pose de panneaux de signalisation, la replantation et l’aménagement du reste du site. L’objectif de la COM est d’ouvrir le site à la mi 2024.

La reconstruction de l’ancienne maison de maître et de l’ancienne citerne avait fait partie des sites retenus par la Mission Bern dans le cadre du loto du Patrimoine. La Fondation du patrimoine participera ainsi au financement du chantier à hauteur de 353 000 euros dans la phase 1 et de 150 000 euros dans la phase 2. 

Enfin, la COM vient de lancer un appel d’offres pour l’assistance à maîtrise d’ouvrage pour ce chantier.

blank

Source :

Soualiga Post : http://www.soualigapost.com/fr

Article sponsorisé par :


blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT