PHOTOGRAPHY / STREET ART: Faces of Saint-Martin IV, the winners are now known

0

It was in the gardens of the Hôtel de la Collectivité that the prize-giving ceremony was held for the winners of the “Faces of Saint-Martin” photography competition, the fourth edition of which had the theme “Amazing Faces”, atypical faces.

Faces of Saint-Martin is an ephemeral street art exhibition, directly inspired by the “Inside Out” project instigated by the famous French artist JR and which gives everyone the opportunity to share their portrait, their story and send a message to the world. urban space. The portraits chosen at the end of this new edition have been visible in Marigot and Spring since last Friday, they also allow us to project ourselves into a future where the mask will no longer be an obligatory daily accessory while reviving the culture which is suffering greatly. of the current context.

The names of the winners were revealed in the presence of the members of the jury, photographers and certain models, by Alex Richards, Director of Cultural Action who did not fail to congratulate the work of Carole Tondu without whom “Faces of Saint -Martin ”would not exist. Also present, the Secretary General of the Prefecture of Saint-Barthélémy and Saint-Martin Mikaël Doré, the President of the Overseas Collectivity of Saint-Martin Daniel Gibbs and the First Vice-President Valérie Damaseau, who support unanimously this magnificent project whose complexity of execution makes it even more precious. The winners are as follows: new this year, the Encouragement Prize was awarded to Théo Feger. The fourth prize was awarded to Chloé Forest. The third prize went to Steph Deziles. The second prize will go to Nathalie Beaurain, absent from the event. And to finish, it is Lauralie Peterson who left with the first prize of “Amazing Faces”. The need to make a list in no way detracts from the talent of each artist. The proof in pictures. _VX

 8,331 total views

Article sponsored by:


About author

No comments

%d bloggers like this page:

PHOTOGRAPHIE / STREET ART : Faces of Saint-Martin IV, les lauréats sont désormais connus

0

C’est dans les jardins de l’hôtel de la Collectivité que s’est tenue la cérémonie de remise des prix aux lauréats du concours de photographie de « Faces of Saint-Martin » dont la quatrième édition avait pour thème « Amazing Faces », les visages atypiques.

Faces of Saint-Martin est une exposition éphémère de street art, directement inspirée du projet « Inside Out » instigué par le célèbre artiste français JR et qui donne la possibilité à chacun de partager son portrait, son histoire et de faire passer un message dans l’espace urbain. Les portraits choisis à l’issue de cette nouvelle édition sont visibles dans Marigot et Spring depuis vendredi dernier, ils nous permettent aussi de nous projeter dans un futur où le masque ne sera plus un accessoire obligatoire du quotidien tout en relançant la culture qui souffre énormément du contexte actuel.

Les noms des lauréats ont été révélés en présence des membres du jury, des photographes et de certains modèles, par Alex Richards, Directeur de l’Action Culturelle qui n’a pas manqué de féliciter le travail de Carole Tondu sans qui « Faces of Saint-Martin » n’existerait pas. Également présents, Monsieur le Secrétaire Général de la Préfecture de Saint-Barthélémy et Saint-Martin Mikaël Doré, Monsieur le Président de la Collectivité d’Outre-Mer de Saint-Martin Daniel Gibbs et Madame la Première Vice-Présidente Valérie Damaseau, qui soutiennent à l’unanimité ce magnifique projet dont la complexité d’éxecution le rend encore plus précieux. Les gagnants sont les suivants : nouveauté cette année, le Prix d’encouragement a été décerné à Théo Feger. Le quatrième prix a été attribué à Chloé Forest. Le troisième prix a quant à lui été remis à Steph Deziles. Le second prix reviendra à Nathalie Beaurain, absente à l’évènement. Et pour terminer, c’est Lauralie Peterson qui est repartie avec le premier prix d’ « Amazing Faces ». La nécessité de faire un palmarès n’enlève en rien le talent de chaque artiste. La preuve en images. _Vx

blank

Article sponsorisé par:


blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT