Breakfast at school: the little pleasure of the morning

0

The Collectivité of Saint-Martin, its Caisse Territoriale des Œuvres Scolaires (CTOS) and their partners, National Education and the Regional Authority for Education and Health Promotion (IREPS), signed an agreement on Friday 18 last February, for the implementation of the “breakfast” operation for the benefit of schoolchildren in Saint-Martin. 

This system, deployed from March 1 to December 31, 2022, consists of distributing breakfast to each schoolchild in order to contribute to the success of all students. It has been introduced throughout the Guadeloupe academy since the start of the 2019-2020 school year, including in Saint-Martin from February 22 to July 4, 2021. 

In kindergarten classes, meal service will concern PS – MS – GS classes, on Mondays, Tuesdays, Thursdays and Fridays. In primary classes, CP, CE1, CE2 pupils will be served on Mondays and Thursdays and CM1 and CM2 pupils on Tuesdays and Fridays. 

Breakfasts will be served between 7:30 a.m. and 7:50 a.m. They will of course be varied and balanced, made up of food products of good nutritional quality (whole grain products, dairy products, fruit), according to the recommendations of the National Health Nutrition Program (PNNS). 

This first meal of the day contributes to the reduction of food inequalities, essential for concentration and availability for school learning. 2884 students are potentially affected in Saint-Martin. 

The Guadeloupe Academy contributes €84 for the year 816, as part of the national strategy for the prevention and fight against poverty, adopted by the Government in 2022. Saint-Martin provides funding of €2018. € from the CTOS budget. 

The CTOS will receive annual funding of nearly €155 for the purchase of food, the preparation and distribution of breakfasts in schools. The IREPS of Guadeloupe will provide training for territorial agents and teachers in Saint-Martin and Saint-Barthélemy, concerned by the implementation of this system.

loading

About author

No comments

Petit-déjeuner à l’école : le petit plaisir du matin

0

La Collectivité de Saint-Martin, sa Caisse Territoriale des Œuvres Scolaires (CTOS) et leurs partenaires, l’Education nationale et l’Instance Régionale d’Education et de Promotion à la Santé (IREPS), ont signé une convention, le vendredi 18 février dernier, pour la mise en œuvre de l’opération « petits-déjeuners » au bénéfice des écoliers de Saint-Martin. 

Ce dispositif déployé du 1er mars au 31 décembre 2022, consiste à distribuer un petit-déjeuner à chaque écolier afin de contribuer à la réussite pour tous les élèves. Il a été instauré dans l’ensemble de l’académie de Guadeloupe depuis la rentrée scolaire 2019-2020, y compris à Saint-Martin du 22 février au 4 juillet 2021. 

Dans les classes de maternelle, le service des repas concernera les classes de PS – MS – GS, les lundis, mardis, jeudis et vendredis. Dans les classes de primaire, les élèves de CP, CE1, CE2 seront servis les lundis et jeudis et les élèves de CM1 et CM2 les mardis et vendredis. 

Les petits-déjeuners seront servis entre 7h30 et 7h50, ils seront bien sûr variés et équilibrés, constitués de produits alimentaires de bonne qualité nutritionnelle (produits céréaliers complets, produits laitiers, fruits), selon les recommandations du Programme National Nutrition Santé (PNNS). 

Ce premier repas de la journée participe à la réduction des inégalités alimentaires, indispensable à une concentration et une disponibilité aux apprentissages scolaires. 2884 élèves sont potentiellement concernés à Saint-Martin. 

L’académie de Guadeloupe contribue à hauteur de 84 816€ pour l’année 2022, dans le cadre de la stratégie nationale de prévention et de lutte contre la pauvreté, adoptée par le Gouvernement en 2018. Saint-Martin apporte un financement de 70 000€ sur le budget de la CTOS. 

La CTOS recevra un financement annuel de près de 155 000€ pour l’achat des denrées, la confection et la distribution des petits-déjeuners dans les écoles. L’IREPS de Guadeloupe assurera la formation des agents territoriaux et des enseignants de Saint-Martin et Saint-Barthélemy, concernés par la mise en œuvre de ce dispositif.

 3,751 vues totales,  3 vues aujourd'hui

Source :

Faxinfo : https://www.faxinfo.fr/

Article sponsorisé par :


About author

No comments

%d blogueurs aiment cette page :