Heritage: Les Fruits de Mer launches the mobile heritage preservation studio

0

The Les Fruits de Mer association is setting up its new mobile heritage preservation studio. This new tool is equipped with a scanner for photos, letters of correspondence, souvenirs and a photo kit for heritage objects. A basic audio and video kit makes it easy to record interviews.

It is designed to capture and preserve culture and heritage, through the oral transmission of the history of the territory, as well as all other forms of archives. Over time, photos, letters, diaries and other memories become essential memories of how people lived in other times, says Jenn Yerkes, President of the association Les Fruits de Mer. are not just appreciated for personal or family history, they become part of the history of the island ", and when these objects are lost or damaged, as in a disaster similar to Irma," it is a loss for the whole island ”. Also, digitization makes it possible to create a backup for individuals and families, and also to preserve the culture and history of the island.

The mobile studio will be officially inaugurated during the 2019 Festival of Migratory Birds organized by the association Les Fruits de Mer, on Saturday, November 9. On this occasion, volunteers will use it to record oral histories. Access to the festival is free, and  everyone is invited to come and share their story. Visitors can also bring their photos, letters of correspondence and other heritage objects to scan them._RM

loading

About author

No comments

Patrimoine : Les Fruits de Mer lancent le studio mobile de préservation du patrimoine

0

L’association Les Fruits de Mer met en place son nouveau studio mobile de préservation du patrimoine. Ce nouvel outil est équipé d’un scanner pour les photos, les lettres de correspondance, les souvenirs et d’un kit photo pour les objets du patrimoine. Un kit audio et vidéo de base facilite l’enregistrement d’interviews.

Il est conçu pour capturer et préserver la culture et le patrimoine, à travers la transmission orale de l’histoire du territoire, ainsi que toutes autres formes d’archives. Au fil du temps, les photos, lettres, journaux personnels et autres souvenirs deviennent des souvenirs essentiels sur la façon dont les gens vivaient à d’autres époques, considère Jenn Yerkes, Présidente de l’association Les Fruits de Mer. Les souvenirs « ne sont pas simplement appréciés pour l’histoire personnelle ou familiale, ils deviennent une partie de l’histoire de l’île », et lorsque ces objets sont perdus ou endommagés, comme lors d’une catastrophe semblable à Irma, « c’est une perte pour l’île tout entière ». Aussi, la numérisation permet de créer une sauvegarde pour les personnes et les familles, et de préserver également la culture et l’histoire de l’île.

Le studio mobile sera officiellement inauguré lors du Festival des Oiseaux Migrateurs 2019 organisé par l’association Les Fruits de Mer, le samedi 9 novembre. A cette occasion, des bénévoles l’utiliseront pour enregistrer des histoires orales. L’accès au festival est gratuit, et  tout le monde est invité à venir partager son histoire. Les visiteurs ont aussi la possibilité d’apporter leurs photos, lettres de correspondance et autres objets du patrimoine afin de les scanner._RM

 1,778 vues totales,  8 vues aujourd'hui

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT