Parcoursup 2022: it's already time to make your wishes (continuation and end)

0

Since January 20, future graduates have been invited to express their post-baccalaureate orientation wishes on Parcoursup. A longer period, until March 29, is granted to them this year, to take account of the baccalaureate specialty tests.

 

How many wishes can you make?

The number of wishes in training under academic status is limited to ten, without any hierarchy of these. However, for certain courses (BTS, prepas, highly requested licenses, etc.), the candidate has the possibility of making a “multiple wish”. This function makes it possible to apply in one wish for several similar courses (for example BTS accounting and management) in different establishments, each counting for a "sub-wish". When this possibility is offered, it is limited to ten sub-wishes per multiple wish, with a maximum of 20 sub-wishes in total. Apprenticeship training, presented in another tab, can also be the subject of a maximum of ten wishes, with the same principle of sub-wishes. In 2021, candidates made an average of 12,8 wishes (including sub-vows).

What strategy to adopt?

It is better to multiply your wishes, especially if you are hesitating between several fields, if you have an average file or if you are applying for selective or highly demanded courses (reputable preparatory classes, law degree, PASS, Staps, nursing schools …). Also, to ensure security, it is better to make one or two wishes in “non-selective” licenses from your academy.

A point not to be overlooked: writing the motivation letter (called “motivated training project”), to be personalized for each training requested. “These texts are not always read by the training courses, but spending time on them allows you to consolidate your thinking and build your professional project. You should not write them for Parcoursup, but for yourself,” advises Jean-Christophe Léonard, orientation coach.

What answers can we receive?

From June 2 and until July 15 (main phase), all the training courses requested by a candidate give him an answer. Several answers are possible: no, yes, yes, waiting (you are classified in the "call list", but not yet sure of having a place: the admission proposal will depend on the withdrawals of people better classified than you ).

The licenses can also give a yes answer if (translate: the candidate is accepted provided that he follows a course of remediation). For his part, the candidate can keep wishes pending while having accepted a proposal. It is only when he obtains at least two positive answers that he will have to give up one of the two proposals. He will remain in contention for the formations for which he is still awaiting an answer.

The display of the rank of the last called in 2021, in addition to the training fill rate, allows everyone to estimate their chances of obtaining an admission proposal, with regard to their place on the call list. Unsatisfied candidates will be able to make new wishes during the complementary phase, from June 23 to September 16, in the training courses where there are still places available.

 1,001 total views, 11 views today

source:

Faxinfo: https://www.faxinfo.fr/

Article sponsored by:


No comments

Faxinfo declines all responsibility for the content published and is not intended to respond.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT

Parcoursup 2022 : c’est déjà l’heure de formuler ses vœux (suite et fin)

0

Depuis le 20 janvier dernier, les futurs bacheliers sont invités à formuler leurs vœux d’orientation postbac sur Parcoursup. Un délai plus long, jusqu’au 29 mars, leur est accordé cette année, pour tenir compte des épreuves de spécialité du baccalauréat.

 

Combien de vœux peut-on faire ?

Le nombre de vœux dans les formations sous statut scolaire est limité à dix, sans hiérarchisation de ces derniers. Cependant, pour certaines formations (BTS, prépas, licences très demandées…), le candidat a la possibilité de faire un « vœu multiple ». Cette fonction permet de postuler en un vœu à plusieurs cursus similaires (par exemple BTS comptabilité et gestion) dans différents établissements, chacun comptant pour un « sous-vœu ». Lorsque cette possibilité est offerte, elle est limitée à dix sous-vœux par vœu multiple, avec un maximum de 20 sous-vœux au total. Les formations en apprentissage, présentées dans un autre onglet, peuvent aussi faire l’objet de dix vœux maximum, avec le même principe de sous-vœux. En 2021, les candidats ont fait en moyenne 12,8 vœux (sous-vœux compris).

Quelle stratégie adopter ?

Mieux vaut multiplier les vœux, surtout si l’on hésite entre plusieurs domaines, si on a un dossier moyen ou si on postule dans des filières sélectives ou très demandées (classes préparatoires réputées, licence de droit, PASS, Staps, écoles d’infirmiers…). Aussi, pour s’assurer une sécurité, mieux vaut formuler un ou deux vœux dans des licences « non sélectives » de son académie.

Un point à ne pas négliger : la rédaction de la lettre de motivation (appelée « projet de formation motivé »), à personnaliser pour chaque formation demandée. « Ces textes ne sont pas toujours lus par les formations, mais passer du temps dessus permet de consolider sa réflexion et de construire son projet professionnel. Il ne faut pas les écrire pour Parcoursup, mais pour soi », conseille Jean-Christophe Léonard, coach en orientation.

Quelles réponses peut-on recevoir ?

A partir du 2 juin et jusqu’au 15 juillet (phase principale), toutes les formations demandées par un candidat lui donnent une réponse. Plusieurs réponses sont possibles : non, oui, oui, en attente (vous êtes classé dans la « liste d’appel », mais pas encore sûr d’avoir une place : la proposition d’admission dépendra des désistements de personnes mieux classées que vous).

Les licences peuvent aussi donner une réponse oui si (traduire : le candidat est accepté sous réserve qu’il suive un parcours de remédiation). De son côté, le candidat peut maintenir des vœux en attente tout en ayant accepté une proposition. C’est seulement lorsqu’il obtiendra au moins deux réponses positives qu’il devra renoncer à l’une des deux propositions. Il restera en lice pour les formations dont il attend encore une réponse.

L’affichage du rang du dernier appelé en 2021, en plus du taux de remplissage de la formation, permet à chacun d’estimer ses chances d’obtenir une proposition d’admission, au regard de sa place sur la liste d’appel. Les candidats non satisfaits pourront faire de nouveaux vœux durant la pha¬se complémentaire, du 23 juin au 16 septembre, dans les formations où il reste encore des places.

 1,001 vues totales,  11 vues aujourd'hui

Source :

Faxinfo : https://www.faxinfo.fr/

Article sponsorisé par :


Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT