PADSM: the public invited to give their vision of Saint-Martin in 10 or 20 years

0

The Saint-Martin land use and development plan (PADSM) is a document to which it will soon be necessary to refer for any construction project. It is under development. The consulting firm Cittanova, selected by the COM, invites the population to formulate their vision of the territory at 10, 20 or even 30 years old.

He thus imagined four “participatory workshops”. Tools (in French and English) have been designed to express oneself. First of all, the public is asked to select four priority themes among the twelve suggested, which should guide public policies and serve as a basis for regional planning. Next, the audience must define nine issues and then suggest actions to achieve them. All ideas written during these workshops will be forwarded to COM.

The first workshop took place Tuesday afternoon in Marigot. About ten people came, including representatives of neighborhood councils. But the latter did not stay long because they felt they were “going in circles”. “We already had these meetings a year ago and we haven't had any feedback,” they commented. In addition, they consider that "as long as the problem of the 50 geometric steps is not resolved, it is impossible for the Saint-Martinois to project themselves at 10, 20 or 30 years". 

In the end, on Tuesday, six people participated in the first workshop. Others are scheduled Thursday and Friday from 14:30 p.m. to 17:30 p.m.  in the refectory of the school complex in La Savane. For the moment, only about ten people are registered for each workshop. (soualigapost.com)

loading

About author

No comments

PADSM : le public invité à donner  sa vision de Saint-Martin dans 10 ou 20 ans

0

Le plan d’aménagement et de développement de Saint-Martin (PADSM) est un document auquel il faudra prochainement se référencer pour tout projet de construction. Il est en cours d’élaboration. Le cabinet consultant Cittanova sélectionné par la COM, invite la population à formuler sa vision du territoire à 10, 20 voire 30 ans.

Il a ainsi imaginé quatre «ateliers participatifs». Des outils (en français et en anglais) ont été conçus pour s’exprimer. Tout d’abord il est demandé au public de sélectionner quatre thématiques prioritaires parmi les douze suggérées, qui doivent orienter les politiques publiques et servir de socle à l’aménagement du territoire. Ensuite, le public doit définir neuf enjeux puis suggérer des actions pour y parvenir. Toutes les idées écrites lors de ces ateliers seront transmises à la COM.

Le premier atelier a eu lieu mardi après-midi à Marigot. Une dizaine de personnes est venue dont des représentants de conseils de quartier. Mais ces derniers ne sont pas restés longtemps car ils ont estimé «tourner en rond». «Nous avons déjà eu ces réunions il y a un an et on n’a pas eu de retour», ont-ils commenté. De plus, ils considèrent que «tant que le problème des 50 pas géométriques n’est pas réglé, il est impossible pour les Saint-Martinois de se projeter à 10, 20 ou 30 ans». 

Au final, mardi, six personnes ont participé au premier atelier. D’autres sont programmés jeudi et vendredi de 14h30 à 17h30  au réfectoire de la cité scolaire à La Savane. Pour l’instant seule une dizaine de personnes est inscrite à chaque atelier. (soualigapost.com)

blank

Article sponsorisé par :


blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT