Opening of a new COVID-19 screening center in Saint-Martin

0

In continuation of the nasopharyngeal samples taken in drive mode by 3 of the Bio Pole Antilles laboratories in Guadeloupe, and in addition to the specific COVID 19 sector set up by the Constant Fleming hospital in Saint-Martin, the Bio Pole Antilles laboratory de Saint-Martin establishes nasopharyngeal samples in a dedicated room, in compliance with the sanitary measures and conditions set out by the Ministry of Solidarity and Health.

A system that comes in response to the recommendations made by the High Scientific Council which recommends "testing, testing, testing" the overseas population.

THE SAMPLES ARE MADE ONLY BY APPOINTMENT and with a MEDICAL ORDER, at the Local Bio Pole Antilles in Marigot, 31 rue de la Liberté, (former Presta Santé).

A nasopharyngeal sample will be taken using a swab (a sort of large cotton swab). Screening will then be done on this sample using the RT-PCR technique which will make it possible to screen people carrying the virus and to take the necessary measures. In addition to the samples taken by the Saint-Martin hospital, this additional device set up by the Bio Pole Antilles laboratory, will make it possible to increase the screening capacity for COVID 19 on the island, illustration of the active public collaboration- private, to respond to a public health problem.

WHAT ARE THE ADVANTAGES OF THIS DEVICE?

It is a question of meeting the needs for samples in a dedicated, ventilated space, thus ensuring the safety of the patient and the sampler.

WHO CAN BE TESTED?

To date, the list of people who can benefit from RT-PCR screening is established by the Ministry of Solidarity and Health and relayed by the ARS.

TO MAKE AN APPOINTMENT :

Connect to the website www.biopoleantilles.fr (Covid tab), follow the procedure and in particular scan the prescription, the social security certificate and the patient's mutual card. Wait for the laboratory phone call for the date and time of the appointment.

THE DAY OF THE SAMPLING:

Present yourself at the local Bio Pole Antilles 31 rue de la Liberté, AT THE TIME OF THE APPOINTMENT agreed with an identity document. Wearing a mandatory mask. The sample is quick. You will obtain the results online via a secure access in order to guarantee the confidentiality and distancing rules.

 7,126 total views

About author

No comments

%d bloggers like this page:

Ouverture d’un nouveau centre de dépistage du COVID-19 à Saint-Martin

0
blank

Dans la continuité des prélèvements naso-pharyngés réalisés en mode drive par 3 des laboratoires Bio Pole Antilles en Guadeloupe, et en complément de la filière spécifique COVID 19 mise en place par l’hôpital Constant Fleming de Saint-Martin, le laboratoire Bio Pole Antilles de Saint-Martin instaure les prélèvements naso-pharyngés au sein d’un local dédié, dans le respect des mesures sanitaires et des conditions énoncées par le Ministère des Solidarités et de la Santé.

Un dispositif qui vient en réponse aux recommandations portées par le Haut Conseil Scientifique qui préconise de « tester, tester, tester » la population ultramarine.

LES PRÉLÈVEMENTS SONT EFFECTUÉS UNIQUEMENT SUR RENDEZ-VOUS et avec une ORDONNANCE MÉDICALE, au Local Bio Pole Antilles à Marigot, 31 rue de la Liberté, (ancien Presta Santé).

Un prélèvement naso-pharyngé sera effectué à l’aide d’un écouvillon (sorte de gros coton tige). Le dépistage se fera ensuite sur ce prélèvement via la technique de RT-PCR qui permettra de dépister les personnes porteuses du virus et de prendre les mesures nécessaires. En complément des prélèvements réalisés par l’hôpital de Saint-Martin, ce dispositif additionnel mis en place par le laboratoire Bio Pole Antilles, permettra d’accroitre la capacité du dépistage du COVID 19 sur l’île, illustration de la collaboration active public-privé, pour répondre à une problématique de santé publique.

QUELS SONT LES ATOUTS DE CE DISPOSITIF ?

Il s’agit de répondre aux besoins de prélèvements dans un espace dédié, ventilé, assurant ainsi la sécurité du patient et du préleveur.

QUI PEUT SE FAIRE DÉPISTER ?

A ce jour, la liste des personnes qui peuvent bénéficier du dépistage par RT-PCR est établie par le Ministère des Solidarités et de la Santé et relayée par l’ARS.

POUR PRENDRE RENDEZ-VOUS :

Se connecter sur le site internet www.biopoleantilles.fr (onglet Covid), suivre la procédure et notamment scanner l’ordonnance, l’attestation de sécurité sociale et la carte mutuelle du patient. Attendre l’appel téléphonique du laboratoire pour le jour et l’heure du RDV.

LE JOUR DU PRÉLÈVEMENT :

Présentez-vous au local Bio Pole Antilles 31 rue de la liberté, À L’HEURE DU RDV convenu avec une pièce d’identité. Port d’un masque obligatoire. Le prélèvement est rapide. Vous obtiendrez les résultats en ligne via un accès sécurisé afin de garantir les règles de confidentialité et de distanciation.

blank

Article sponsorisé par:

blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT