Hurricane / The Prefect and the President of the COM launched the hurricane season

0

The 2021 hurricane season started yesterday. The Prefect alongside President Daniel Gibbs brought together around sixty people from civil society and the institutional world on Monday afternoon to take stock of the issues. representatives of the government of Sint Maarten were also present and the COM of Saint-Barth was in videoconference. The various measures and vigilance were recalled as were the stages of the Orsec plan.

"I wanted this meeting in the largest possible format," said the prefect who is starting his first hurricane season. For him, “the mobilization of all” is essential and necessary. He insisted on the “capacities of each one to anticipate, act and react”.

President Daniel Gibbs shared his point of view: "It is everyone's commitment to protect the island". In particular, it was repeated that the population does indeed have a role to play upstream of the arrival of a phenomenon by limiting potential projectiles around homes.

The services of the Collectivity of Saint-Martin have outlined the main lines of the territorial safeguard plan that it has just adopted. (soualigapost.com)

 7,410 total views

Article sponsored by:


About author

No comments

%d bloggers like this page:

Ouragan / Le Préfet et le président de la COM ont lancé la saison cyclonique

0
blank

La saison cyclonique 2021 a débuté hier. Le Préfet aux côtés du président Daniel Gibbs avait réuni lundi après-midi une soixantaine de personnes issues de la société civile et du monde institutionnel afin de faire le point sur les enjeux. des représentants du gouvernement de Sint Maarten étaient également présents et la COM de Saint-Barth était en visioconférence. Les différentes mesures et vigilances ont été rappelées de même que les étapes du plan Orsec.

«J’ai voulu cette réunion dans un format le plus large possible », a confié le préfet qui débute sa première saison cyclonique. Pour lui, «la mobilisation de tous » est primordiale et nécessaire. Il a insisté sur les «capacités de chacun à anticiper, agir et réagir».

Le président Daniel Gibbs a partagé son point de vue : «c’est un engagement de chacun pour protéger l’île». Il a notamment été répété que la population a en effet un rôle à jouer en amont de l’arrivée d’un phénomène en limitant les projectiles potentiels autour des habitations.

Les services de la Collectivité de Saint-Martin ont exposé les grandes lignes du plan territorial de sauvegarde qu’elle vient d’adopter. (soualigapost.com)

blank

Article sponsorisé par :


blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT