Hurricane Irma: No employer payroll taxes for one year for Saint-Martin and Saint-Barth!

0

Prime Minister Édouard Philippe announced that the companies of Saint-Martin and Saint-Barthélemy "will not pay employer payroll taxes" for a year. Credits will also be released for the local authority of Saint-Martin.

Édouard Philippe announced that the companies of Saint-Martin and Saint-Barthélemy affected by Hurricane Irma "will not pay employer payroll taxes" until November 2018. The government will table an amendment to this effect, to the draft budget Safely.

The State will also grant aid of 62 million euros to the community (12 million euros for 2017 and 50 million for 2018), in order to compensate for the shortfall of the community in terms of property taxes.

 

Prime Minister arrested over slow insurance

The Prime Minister, who met with merchants from Hope Estate, was repeatedly questioned about the slow pace of insurance reimbursements: "Money, we just need money, we don't beg, we pay our insurance, money to rebuild our houses, we have had zero cents so far, ”said a Saint-Martinoise.

“Today, we are waiting for insurance reimbursements. We haven't touched anything yet, so we can't restart, ”also explained Sandra Vaudelle, who runs a tableware store with her husband, looted many times after Irma. "We are trying to make it happen," replied the Prime Minister.

Emergency aid to be released

Édouard Philippe, who also spoke with Daniel Gibbs, was to specify the “emergency” aid mechanism for the poorest Saint-Martinois, promised by Emmanuel Macron during his visit a month and a half ago.

The community having claimed that it is not a cash payment, a system of prepaid cards was retained, usable exclusively on the French part of the island, and operational "in November", according to Matignon. The aid granted to a few thousand beneficiaries will amount to 300 euros per adult and 100 euros per child (ceiling of 900 euros per family).

 

photo © SoualigaPost

loading

About author

No comments

Ouragan Irma : Pas de charges sociales patronales pendant un an pour Saint-Martin et Saint-Barth !

0

Le Premier ministre, Édouard Philippe a annoncé que les entreprises de Saint-Martin et Saint-Barthélemy «ne paieront pas de charges sociales patronales» pendant un an. Des crédits vont également être débloqués pour la collectivité territoriale de Saint-Martin.

Édouard Philippe a annoncé que les entreprises de Saint-Martin et Saint-Barthélemy touchées par l’ouragan Irma « ne paieront pas de charges sociales patronales » jusqu’en novembre 2018. Le gouvernement va déposer un amendement en ce sens, au projet de budget de la Sécu.

L’État va par ailleurs accorder une aide de 62 millions d’euros à la collectivité (12 millions d’euros pour 2017 et 50 millions pour 2018), afin de compenser le manque à gagner de la collectivité en terme de taxes foncières.

 

Le Premier ministre interpellé sur la lenteur des assurances

Le Premier ministre, qui a rencontré des commerçants de Hope Estate, a été interpellé à plusieurs reprises sur la lenteur des remboursements des assurances : « De l’argent, il nous faut de l’argent tout simplement, on ne fait pas la mendicité, on paie nos assurances, de l’argent pour reconstruire nos maisons, on a eu zéro centime jusqu’à maintenant », lui a ainsi lancé une Saint-Martinoise.

« Aujourd’hui, on attend les remboursements de l’assurance. On n’a encore rien touché, donc on ne peut pas redémarrer », a aussi expliqué Sandra Vaudelle, qui gère avec son mari un magasin d’arts de la table, pillé à de nombreuses reprises après Irma. « On essaie de faire en sorte que ça avance », lui a répondu le Premier ministre.

Une aide d’urgence va être débloquée

Édouard Philippe, qui s’est aussi entretenu avec Daniel Gibbs, devait préciser le mécanisme d’aide « d’urgence » pour les Saint-Martinois les plus démunis, promis par Emmanuel Macron lors de sa visite il y a un mois et demi.

La collectivité ayant réclamé qu’il ne s’agisse pas d’un versement en espèces, un système de cartes prépayées a été retenu, utilisables exclusivement sur la partie française de l’île, et opérationnel « en novembre », selon Matignon. L’aide accordée à quelques milliers de bénéficiaires s’élèvera à 300 euros par adulte et 100 euros par enfant (plafond de 900 euros par famille).

 

photo©SoualigaPost

 1,967 vues totales,  9 vues aujourd'hui

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT