Operation "Richter 2017": Successful evacuation exercise at Nina Duverly school!

0

Yesterday morning began the operation "EU Richter 2017", a huge new exercise, which will simulate an earthquake equivalent to that of 1843. Magnitude 8,8, the earthquake imagined for the scenario, will be followed by a tsunami devastating.   

This is the fictional scenario which served as support for an evacuation exercise from the Nina Duverly school, in Marigot and from the college of Quartier d'Orléans.

The scenario chosen for the exercise was therefore an earthquake followed by a tsunami and it was a question of evacuating the students to gather them in a secure place for their care by relief organizations. .

At the Nina Duverly school, the exercise took place under the responsibility of the director Ms. Prudent, the teachers and in the presence of four territorial police officers responsible for the security of the 300 students evacuated in the direction of Santa Monica, at Concordia. An operation which took place in good conditions.

As a reminder, the Richter exercise aims to improve the means of operational reaction (rescue of people, management of public order…) and assessment of damage, the response of health teams in the face of particularly serious situations affecting the infrastructure of care and rescue, as well as the management of oil pollution. _AF

loading

About author

No comments

Opération « Richter 2017 » : Exercice d’évacuation réussi à l’école Nina Duverly !

0

Hier matin a débuté l’opération «EU Richter 2017», un vaste exercice inédit, qui va simuler un séisme équivalent à celui de 1843. De magnitude 8,8, le tremblement de terre imaginé pour le scénario, sera suivi d’un tsunami dévastateur.   

C’est le scénario fictif qui a servi de support à un exercice d’évacuation de l’école Nina Duverly, à Marigot et du collège de Quartier d’Orléans.

Le scénario retenu pour l’exercice était donc un tremblement de terre suivi d’un tsunami et il s’agissait de procéder à l’évacuation des élèves pour les rassembler dans un lieu sécurisé en vue de leur prise en charge par les organismes de secours.

A l’école Nina Duverly, l’exercice s’est déroulé sous la responsabilité de la directrice Mme Prudent, des enseignants et en présence de quatre policiers territoriaux chargés de la sécurité des 300 élèves évacués en direction de Santa Monica, à Concordia. Une opération qui s’est déroulée dans de bonnes conditions.

Pour rappel, l’exercice Richter vise à améliorer les moyens de réaction opérationnelle (secours aux personnes, gestion de l’ordre public…) et d’évaluation des dégâts, la réponse des équipes sanitaires face à des situations particulièrement graves affectant les infrastructures de soins et de secours, ainsi que la gestion d’une pollution par hydrocarbures. _AF

 4,157 vues totales,  4 vues aujourd'hui

About author

No comments

2015 : une année à oublier

Selon un récent sondage en ligne Odoxa, pour Aujourd’hui en France/Le Parisien, l’année 2015 est considérée comme «mauvaise pour la France» pour 81% des personnes ...
%d blogueurs aiment cette page :