BOATING: A boat docks in Gustavia without authorization, the captain and passengers have been fined

0

On August 29, the captain of a boat was summoned by the director of the port of Gustavia to leave because he had not been authorized to dock there. Three days earlier, while he was “at anchor along the coast of Saint Lucia, he had made a request to the Territorial Unit of the direction of the sea, to obtain an exemption to be able to navigate in the waters. French and anchor in the waters of Saint-Barthélemy, ”explains the prefecture. But "in the absence of compelling reasons, and in accordance with the prefectural decree in force, the service has given an unfavorable response to this request," she said.

"Despite the communication of this response, the ship presented itself at the port of Gustavia on August 28 at the end of the day, thus deliberately infringing the PA 2020-15", she adds.

The ship has a six-month ban on entry into French waters from Saint-Barth. The four passengers on board including the captain were checked and fined by receipts of 135 € each by the Saint Barthélemy gendarmerie brigade.

As a reminder, passenger and pleasure vessels coming from a territory other than a State of the European Union (excluding Guyana) or from one of the countries deemed to be sanitary safe according to the consolidated ministerial decree of July 10, 2020, are not authorized to stop over or anchor in the territorial waters of Saint-Martin and Saint-Barthélemy. A request must be made to CROSS and in case of a positive response, passengers must submit negative results of a PCR test.

(soualigapost.com)

loading

About author

No comments

NAUTISME : Un bateau accoste à Gustavia sans autorisation, le capitaine et les passagers ont été verbalisés

0
blank

Le 29 août, le capitaine d’un bateau a été sommé par le directeur du port de Gustavia de partir car il n’avait pas eu l’autorisation d’y accoster. Trois jours plus tôt, alors qu’il était «au mouillage le long des côtes de Saint Lucie, il avait fait une demande auprès de l’Unité Territoriale de la direction de la mer, d’obtenir une dérogation pour pouvoir naviguer dans les eaux françaises et mouiller dans les eaux de Saint-Barthélemy», explique la préfecture. Mais «en l’absence de motifs impérieux, et conformément à l’arrêté préfectoral en vigueur, le service a donné une suite défavorable à cette demande», précise-t-elle.

«Malgré la communication de cette réponse, le navire s’est présenté au port de Gustavia le 28 août en fin de journée, se mettant ainsi délibérément en infraction à l’AP 2020-15 », ajoute-t-elle.

Le navire a une interdiction d’entrée dans les eaux françaises de Saint-Barth pendant six mois. Les quatre passagers à bord dont le capitaine ont été contrôlés et verbalisés par quittances de 135€ chacun par la brigade de gendarmerie de Saint Barthélemy.

Pour rappel, les navires à passagers et de plaisance venant d’un territoire autre qu’un Etat de l’Union européenne (hors Guyane) ou d’un des pays réputés sanitairement sûrs selon l’arrêté ministériel du 10 juillet 2020 consolidé, ne sont pas autorisés à faire escale ou mouiller dans les eaux territoriales de Saint-Martin et de Saint-Barthélemy. Une demande doit être effectuée auprès du CROSS et en cas de réponse positive, les passagers doivent présenter les résultats négatifs d’un test PCR.

(soualigapost.com)

blank

Article sponsorisé par:


blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT