Boating: Bart's Bash is this Saturday…

0

The Sint Maarten Yacht Club invites sailors to participate in the 6th edition of the Bart's Bash which will take place this Saturday, September 14. This regatta is a nautical event worldwide, and takes place at hundreds of sites with the participation of different classes of boats. On this occasion, the Sint Maarten Yacht Club wants participants to focus on fundraising for the Bahamas.

All revenues, which will be collected for this edition of the Bart's Bash, will be sent to the president of the Bahamas Sailing Association (BSA), so that the funds raised go to young sailors affected by Cyclone Dorian.

According to Michele Korteweg, Executive Director of the Yacht Club, it is important to get children to participate in as many normal activities as possible after a devastating event, and to try to regain normality as much as possible in order to overcome all the chaos they are currently in.

Also, the Sint Maarten Yacht Club encourages sailors to register for Bart's Bash to raise funds. Registration for this event is free, just register from the website: www.smyc.com/bartbash or join the fundraiser: leonce@smyc.com. It is possible to send an email to youthsailing@smyc.com to find out which boats are also available.

For more information, sailing instructions and fundraising, visit www.smyc.com/bartsbash. Guinness World Records has confirmed that Bart's Bash is the largest regatta in the world. _RM

loading

About author

No comments

Nautisme : La Bart’s Bash, c’est ce samedi…

0
blank

blankLe Sint Maarten Yacht Club invite les marins à participer à la 6e édition de la Bart’s Bash qui va se dérouler ce samedi 14 septembre. Cette régate est un événement nautique au niveau mondial, et se déroule sur des centaines de sites avec la participation de différentes classes de bateaux. A cette occasion, le Sint Maarten Yacht Club souhaite que les participants se focalisent sur la collecte de fonds à destination des Bahamas.

Toutes les recettes, qui seront collectées à l’occasion de cette édition de la Bart’s Bash, seront adressées au président de la Bahamas Sailing Association (BSA), afin que les fonds réunis aillent aux jeunes marins affectés par le cyclone Dorian.

Selon Michele Korteweg, directrice générale du Yacht Club, il est important d’amener les enfants à participer à autant d’activités normales que possible après un événement dévastateur, et d’essayer de retrouver, dans la mesure du possible, une normalité afin de surmonter tout le chaos dans lequel ils se trouvent actuellement.

blank

Aussi, le Sint Maarten Yacht Club incite les marins à s’inscrire à la Bart’s Bash pour collecter des fonds. L’inscription à cet événement est gratuite, il suffit de s’inscrire à partir du site Web : www.smyc.com/bartbash ou de participer à la collecte de fonds : leonce@smyc.com. Il est possible d’envoyer un mail à youthsailing@smyc.com pour connaître les bateaux qui sont également disponibles.

Pour avoir plus d’informations, les instructions de course et les collectes de fonds, il faut visiter le site www.smyc.com/bartsbash. Le Guinness World Records a attesté que la Bart’s Bash est la plus grande régate du monde. _RM

blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT