NAUTISM: Closure of an establishment in Saint-Barth for two months

0

The prefecture has ordered the administrative closure for two months of a mononautical establishment located in Saint-Barthélemy following a check during which "serious irregularities in the organization of the activity endangering the safety of practitioners" were noted .

It was notably noted that a “hike made up of six ski jets was supervised by two instructors on a single boat, that a semi-rigid boat was unregistered, that the power of four ski jets was greater than that authorized, ie above 75 kW, that two ski jets with a power of 84 kW were not registered ”. No VHF type radio link, no first aid kit, no end of intervention, no drinking water was found on the rigid boat.

The representatives of the State services considered that "the activity of the establishment did not make it possible to guarantee the obligation of moral or physical safety of the practitioners" and that to keep it open presented "risks for the people practicing a physical or sporting activity within it ”. It was therefore decided to proceed with its "emergency closure" for two months. (more details on www.soualigapost.com)

 6,584 total views

About author

No comments

%d bloggers like this page:

NAUTISME : Fermeture d’un établissement à Saint-Barth pendant deux mois

0
blank

La préfecture a ordonné la fermeture administrative durant deux mois d’un établissement de mononautisme situé à Saint-Barthélemy suite à un contrôle lors duquel de «graves irrégularités dans l’organisation de l’activité portant atteinte à la sécurité des pratiquants» ont été relevées.

Il a notamment été constaté qu’une «randonnée composée de six jets ski était encadrée par deux moniteurs sur une unique embarcation, qu’un bateau semi-rigide était non immatriculée, que la puissance de quatre jets ski était supérieure à celle autorisée, soit au delà de 75 kw, que deux jets ski d’une puissance de 84 kw n’étaient pas immatriculés». Il n’a été trouvé ni moyen de liaison radio type VHF, ni trousse de secours, ni bouts d’intervention, ni eau potable sur le bateau semi-rigide.

Les représentants des services de l’Etat ont estimé que «l’activité de l’établissement ne permettait pas de garantir l’obligation de sécurité morale ou physique des pratiquants» et que de le maintenir ouvert présentait «des risques pour les personnes pratiquant une activité physique ou sportive en son sein ». Aussi a-t-il été décidé de procéder à sa «fermeture en urgence » durant deux mois. (plus de détails sur www.soualigapost.com)

blank

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT