NAUTISM – EDUCATION: The Caribbean Sail Training will soon offer four young people free sailing training on board the Dutch tall ship “Eendracht”

0

The non-profit Caribbean Sail Training (CST) announced on Monday June 27 that it will once again be offering great sailing adventures to young people in the Caribbean from February 1 to 10, 2023. Thanks to the collaboration between CST and the Dutch foundation "Zeilschip Eendracht", and the sponsorship of a young girl who sailed on a sailing school boat in the Caribbean, four young Caribbean people will embark as "trainees" on a sailing adventure in the Virgin Islands. 

“We are very happy that the “Zeilschip Eendracht” foundation, which operates the Eendracht ship, is once again offering young trainees this unique opportunity to discover their true potential by taking them on board. says Ellie Sneep, one of CSE's advisory board members. Indeed, meeting the challenge of a tall ship's environment with the sometimes harsh demands of the sea develops personal skills, teamwork, personal responsibility, as well as leadership in all who make it. experience. The Tall Ships adult training program is also recognized by several major global companies for its quality of excellence. For this new edition, the CST received a much-appreciated co-sponsor from the Netherlands, Emma Boer, who sailed on board the Wylde Swan, another long-time member of the association. Emma organized a sponsorship campaign herself to help defray the costs of sailing on this boat as an intern student last year while raising money which she wanted to donate to a Caribbean non-profit organization lucrative. 

While sailing on the Wylde Swan, she spoke with the captain of the ship, Richard Slootweg, who explained to her the program that the Caribbean Sail Training had in place for many years and she decided to donate this money. at the CST so that other young people can also live his experience. Kudos to her. All young people who were born on a Caribbean island (girl or boy) or who have lived in the Caribbean for at least 10 years can apply to sail on the Eendracht (or on other sailing training trips offered by the CST ). 

The conditions: be between 16 and 21 years old (for minors, a letter of authorization from the parents is required), have a medical certificate of good health and a valid identity document or a copy of the passport with proof of residence on a Caribbean island (passport required to travel to the Virgin Islands). To apply, write and send your application and CV by email to: info@CaribbeanSailTraining.com or info@CaribbeanSailTraining.org

No application by Whatsapp. Food and drinks are provided free on board. The sailing school Eendracht also offers paid sailing opportunities for adults. For more information contact info@Eendracht.nl

Info: +590690629955

www.CaribbeanSailTraining.com 

and www.CaribbeanSailTraining.org

 619 total views, 6 views today

source:

Faxinfo: https://www.faxinfo.fr/

No comments

Faxinfo declines all responsibility for the content published and is not intended to respond.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT

NAUTISME – ÉDUCATION : La Caribbean Sail Training offrira bientôt à quatre jeunes une formation gratuite à la voile à bord du grand voilier hollandais « Eendracht »

0

L’association à but non lucratif Caribbean Sail Training (CST) a annoncé le lundi 27 juin qu’elle proposerait à nouveau de grandes aventures de voile aux jeunes des Caraïbes du 1er au 10 février 2023. Grâce à la collaboration entre la CST et la fondation néerlandaise « Zeilschip Eendracht », et le parrainage d’une jeune fille qui a navigué sur un bateau-école de voile dans les Caraïbes, quatre jeunes caribéens embarqueront en tant que «stagiaires» sur une aventure à la voile dans les Îles Vierges. 

« Nous sommes très heureux que la fondation « Zeilschip Eendracht » qui exploite le navire Eendracht, offre à nouveau aux jeunes stagiaires cette opportunité unique de découvrir leur véritable potentiel en les embarquant à bord. », déclare Ellie Sneep, l’un des membres du conseil consultatif du CST. En effet, relever le défi de l’environnement d’un grand voilier avec les exigences parfois difficiles de la mer développe les compétences personnelles, le travail d’équipe, la responsabilité personnelle, ainsi que le leadership chez tous ceux qui en font l’expérience. Le programme de formation pour adultes Tall Ships est d’ailleurs reconnu par plusieurs grandes entreprises mondiales pour sa qualité d’excellence. Pour cette nouvelle édition, la CST a reçu un co-sponsor très apprécié d’une hollandaise, Emma Boer, qui a navigué à bord du Wylde Swan, autre navire membre de longue date de l’association. Emma a elle-même organisé une campagne de parrainage pour aider à couvrir les coûts de navigation sur ce bateau en tant qu’étudiante stagiaire l’année dernière tout en collectant de l’argent dont elle voulait faire don à une organisation caribéenne à but non lucratif. 

Alors qu’elle naviguait sur le Wylde Swan, elle s’est entretenue avec le capitaine du navire, Richard Slootweg, qui lui a expliqué le programme mis en place par la Caribbean Sail Training depuis de nombreuses années et elle a décidé de donner cet argent à la CST afin que d’autres jeunes puissent également vivre son expérience. Bravo à elle. Tous les jeunes qui sont nés sur une île des Caraïbes (fille ou garçon) ou qui vivent dans les Caraïbes depuis au moins 10 ans peuvent postuler pour naviguer sur le Eendracht (ou sur d’autres voyages de formation à la voile proposés par la CST). 

Les conditions : être âgé.e entre 16 et 21 ans (pour les mineur.e.s, une lettre d’autorisation des parents est demandée), avoir un certificat médical de bonne santé et une pièce d’identité valide ou une copie du passeport avec justificatif de domicile sur une île des Caraïbes (passeport obligatoire pour se rendre aux Îles Vierges). Pour postuler, rédigez et envoyez votre candidature et un CV par email à : info@CaribbeanSailTraining.com ou info@CaribbeanSailTraining.org

Pas de candidature par Whatsapp. Nourriture et boissons sont fournies gratuitement à bord. Le voilier-école Eendracht offre également des possibilités de navigation payantes aux adultes. Pour plus d’informations, contactez info@Eendracht.nl

Infos : +590690629955

www.CaribbeanSailTraining.com 

et www.CaribbeanSailTraining.org

 619 vues totales,  6 vues aujourd'hui

Source :

Faxinfo : https://www.faxinfo.fr/

Aucun commentaires

Faxinfo décline toute responsabilité quant aux contenus publiés et n'a pas vocation à répondre.

English EN French FR Spanish ES Dutch NL Italian IT